Cream Cheese Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Not horrible, but not good. The water chestnuts gave it a really strange texture. These should be crunchy/chewy on the outside and creamy on the inside. The flavor was also not there. I tried to save the second half by adding cut up shrimp to the cream cheese mixture, and it made it better. All in all to make this taste good, omit the chestnut, add some garlic and chopped shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuna, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Easy to make just don't over cook. Used Canned Crab
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was a good recipe, but I think I cooked them too long. Instead of clams I used crab, and I didnt need 3 cups of oil, only 2. Great with sweet & sour sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I have used this recipe several times with great success! I don't use the clams in the filling, just the cr. cheese and spices. I also bake at 350 for 15-20 instead of frying in oil. I love to crimp the tops and make the flower shape like you get in Chinese restaurants. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
These were oh soo soo good. I didnt use clams as my boyfriend is afraid....But they were soo soo good THANKS! I dont need to go to the next town over for cream cheese won tons anymore :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These turned out very well. I followed the recipe exactly and I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
These were pretty tasty! Added 2 1/2 tsp red curry powder for more kick. I like things spicy and more Indian/Thai spiced. Before the curry they tasted very "American" to me...you know, paprika the famous potato salad spice... I just associate it with that!! Very great, though. Dinner guests loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
Excellent combination of flavors. Used shrimp instead of crab. Used one cream cheese and only about 1/4 cup shrimp and 2 Tblsps. water chestnuts. Smidge of paprika and white pepper. Made 12 to 15 wontons. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
A winner every time! I have made them for many different setting from holiday parties to bridal showers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TGHEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
YUMMY! I put a little sesame oil in the filling, and added imitated crabmeat. My family loved these. Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States