Cream Cheese Won Tons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made the the cream cheese wontons, the filling was excellent, but they didn't come out crispy. I used an electric deep dryer with wesson oil at 350 degrees, but the wraps were soft. Any suggestions? thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
That can of clams I thought I had when I checked the pantry turned out to be mushrooms!!!! But what the Hay, I used them instead and this happy little mistake turned out wonderfully. I will make this "mistake" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these with shrimp small, and 1 pk 8 oz cheese and 1 cup reg. cheddar black olives, clove garlic minced very fine these were delicious will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This is an appetizer I am quite familiar with making and eating every year-especially during family get togethers. I used reduced-fat cream cheese, minced green onions, cilantro, fresh ground black pepper, Hawaiian sea salt, dash of paprika and 1 garlic clove, minced. To seal the edges of the won ton wrappers, I used one whole egg, beaten. I also baked these at 350 degrees for 15-20 minutes on a greased baking sheet instead of frying them in vegetable oil. These are cute, tasty little treats! They still came out golden and crispy but without the grease from frying in hot oil. I served these with, "Sweet and Sour Sauce II," also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
After reading the reviews, I tried baking these. I was not impressed. The filling (which I used imitation crab meat instead of clams, and was wonderful on it's own) leaked out (even after sealing with a little beaten egg) and the won tons were left hollow and pretty bland. I will try this again at some point and deep fry them to see if they turn out any better that way
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I added crab meat instead of clams and dipped in sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Great recipe. My family loved them! Used imitation crab instead of clam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Yum, Yum and Yum! We loved these! I had never made Won Tons before and these were great the very first time and I will continue to make them. I omitted the water chestnuts and substituted the clams for crab meat. They were so simple and so delicious. I also did not fry them because I don't eat fried food, so I baked them in the oven at 350 for 15-20 minutes as per another reviewer's suggestion and they turned out beautifully crunchy and browned. Very good paired withe the Asian Chicken Salad from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This is a great base for cream cheese Won Tons. I also substituted crab for clams and left out the water chestnuts. These are expensive to buy at the store and I am so happy that I can enjoy them for much less cost! :) THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaCeleste

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
these were wonderful, although i used crab instead of clams! and they were really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States