Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Fast, Easy and good I added a little vanilla and Honey to make them sweet. I used a few muffin tins to make 24 of them held up really well with minimal shrinkage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dequincy, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I absolutely love these. I've also used them for mini quiches as well as sweets. They are wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryingcake

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Fantastic! Made mini Key Lime Pies. Huge hit. Everyone loved them. I made them in a regular sized cupcake pan so they made induvidual serving size pies. It made 10 small ones, instead of 24 tiny ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christjudas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was my first pie crust, and I can't believe how easy it was. I did use less butter and a little more fat free cream cheese, so it's less greasy. However it was a bit dry when mixing with flour, so I added some milk. Turned out very yummy and like the real deal! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I just made this for mini quiche. I found it easiest if you shape it in the palm of your hand before fitting it into the muffin tin. I thought it was going to look sloppy because my quiche mix ran over a little, but they look great. overall, very easy and tasty...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
OMG! So good, i used this recipe to make a quick shell for a fruit tart, was hard to roll out but tasted pretty good. I think next time ill add sugar to the dough though, it wasnt sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent tart shell. Make sure you don't use too much dough per muffin and press the dough thinly into the muffin pan, otherwise the contents of your tart will overflow out as the dough rises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This turned out great filled with quiche and I am planning on using it with a custard pie as well. Just make sure to spread it thin enough when putting it in a pie pan so it can bake properly. Very good and easy. Will use this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Brilliant recipe. So quick and easy, yet they taste like fine pastry that took hours to acheive. Substitute 1/2 the flour with 1/2 corn meal Masa Harina for a southwestern taste. Top these with some spicy barbecued beef they're like mini tamales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCAGUILAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
The shell tasted great but I don't recommend using them for uncooked filling-i.e. baking the shell then filling it with something. It soaked up the moisture of the filling and became quite soggy. So just follow the recipe and they come out with a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States