Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These were just alright. I had to use pie weights when I baked the shells because they really puffed up on me. I will look for another recipe next time, probably one without cream cheese which is a bit lost in this crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gil's wife
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Wonderful! I've filled it with pumpkin pie! I've also made raspberry jam tarts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gil's wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I was really happy with these tart shells, they were flaky and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peanutswife
Home Town: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I have used this for years. If I'm making a sweet tart like key lime pie or pecan pie I add powder sugar to the mix and roll the dough in ps as well. If I'm using it for cicken salad bites I stick with flour. I prick with a skewer and bake empty. In my oven I bake at 350 for 15-20 min. I'll make a batch for 300-500 and leave it in the fridge for 2-3 days and bake off as time permits. If I can keep my paws off the shells they freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy, fast, flaky, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Perfect. Filled with "Basic Quiche by Shelly" on this site. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these last night and they tasted great. They are really easy to make. I used a normal muffin pan and made 12 tart bases. Baked them for 20 minutes, removed them from the muffin cups, put them on a normal baking pan and topped them with "apple-lemon zest" sauce and baked them for another 20 minutes. They tasted great. I wonder what will happen if I reduce the butter. They are a bit greasy, but taste great. I didn't have normal butter and used salted butter and they still tasted perfect. One tip: mixing the flour with softened butter and cream cheese was a bit hard. I boiled water in a sauce pan, put my mixing bowl on top of the sauce pan so that hot steam would warm up my bowl a bit, and mixed the ingredients very easily. Thanks for posting this recipe. I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These tastes really good- especially with the cheese filling also found on this site. Don't worry if the dough mix seems kind of loose even after refrigeration, once pressed firmly onto the muffin tin cups, it should bake and hold up pretty well. I love that it's only 3 ingredients and there is no grease needed to coat the tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are soo easy! my kids love them filled with pudding and a slice of kiwi on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States