Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I rolled out the dough and cut it with a round cutter and fit it into gem pans. Baked at 400 degrees for 15 minutes and they came out perfect! I'll be filling half of them with lemon filling and whipped cream and the other half with chocolate mousse and raspberries. Thanks for the recipe for this yummy shell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AREKAYELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Healdsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Very tasty! I did add about 1/4 tsp Kosher salt though because I was making these for my mini quiches. Only baked them for about 15 minutes before adding my filling as they were close to burning (I took a hand grater to the bottom of a couple that were burned and grated off the slightly burned parts. wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariePie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These actually turned out really nicely- I added some salt and a bit of sugar for flavor... and added a bit of extra flour to change the butter/flour ratio per earlier reviews. Not overly flavorful, but a lovely base for other flavors. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVEEVILLISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toya84
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Easy and delicious! Made in a mini muffin pan, filled with vanilla pudding with whipped cream folded in. then added berries on top. Came out perfect. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toya84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Super easy to make! These were very good. I don't recommend using whole wheat flour though. It gave the tarts a bad aftertaste and were kind of dry. I remade them with all-purpose flour and it was MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheCattlemansWife
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
These are great and the baked shell keeps well in the icebox filled or unfilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheCattlemansWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clovis, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Pie Town, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Followed the recipie, but made a double batch. I ended up with 15 regular sized tarts. This was delicious I will be making them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylchristina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hefziba
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
My first time making tart shells. I was looking for a easy recipe and this is great! I did half of the recipe. Banana puddin filling and cover with banana foster sauce...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hefziba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sylvia
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Easy, very nice tasting tart shells. Hard to believe something this easy can taste and bake up so nice. A real keeper recipe I will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Fast, Easy and good I added a little vanilla and Honey to make them sweet. I used a few muffin tins to make 24 of them held up really well with minimal shrinkage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dequincy, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States