Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy, fast, flaky, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Perfect. Filled with "Basic Quiche by Shelly" on this site. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I made these last night and they tasted great. They are really easy to make. I used a normal muffin pan and made 12 tart bases. Baked them for 20 minutes, removed them from the muffin cups, put them on a normal baking pan and topped them with "apple-lemon zest" sauce and baked them for another 20 minutes. They tasted great. I wonder what will happen if I reduce the butter. They are a bit greasy, but taste great. I didn't have normal butter and used salted butter and they still tasted perfect. One tip: mixing the flour with softened butter and cream cheese was a bit hard. I boiled water in a sauce pan, put my mixing bowl on top of the sauce pan so that hot steam would warm up my bowl a bit, and mixed the ingredients very easily. Thanks for posting this recipe. I will make it over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These tastes really good- especially with the cheese filling also found on this site. Don't worry if the dough mix seems kind of loose even after refrigeration, once pressed firmly onto the muffin tin cups, it should bake and hold up pretty well. I love that it's only 3 ingredients and there is no grease needed to coat the tins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
These are soo easy! my kids love them filled with pudding and a slice of kiwi on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
My first time making this, I accidentally grabbed neufchatel out of the fridge instead of the cream cheese--but it baked much the same with a similar flavor, and is apparently 1/3 less fat...so it might be a marginally healthier option. Either way--lovely, especially with raspberry jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suburbancinderella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Avon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Farmington, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
My friend and I used this to bake lemon tarts. These were disappointing straight from the oven--too greasy of a texture--and my friend hated the addition of cream cheese. However, after keeping them in the refrigerator, the tarts improved considerably. I will look at other tart recipes and may modify this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Tried these for tart shells -too puffy and soft. Maybe they would be good for something else, but as for crust, I prefer my oil recipe using milk, oil, and sugar with flour or even sugar cookie dough - especially for strawberry tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Tried this recipe last night, made a full size quiche, this recipe tastes exactly like a certain national brand of frozen quiche (Nancy's) which is delicious! Will use this recipe from now on!! Absolutely terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Jello Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are so easy and yummy! I added 2 tbsp. of sugar because I wanted shell a little sweeter. I also baked 13-15 minutes, just until very lightly browned on edges. Then I removed from oven and let finish cooking and cooling in pan. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jello Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States