Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Great recipe, my kids love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
Terrific recipe!! It's simple to make, my kids helped make the dough balls and tamp them down. They turned out delicious (we made raspberry tarts from raspberry pie III from this site). We ate 12 between 3 of us within the first hour. Thank you for an easy and yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
I used a rice flour blend rather than wheat flour to make this. It turned out wonderful! (I'd made this often in the past using wheat flour and hoped it would be just as good. Maybe it's better though. =) )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was a great, easy recipe! I followed Hope's advice and used Shelly's Basic Quiche (with some spinach) and made mini quiches that turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Doubled this recipe and used tartlet shells. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FIREDANCER201
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I made these in regular muffin pans since I don't have a mini-muffin pan. They turned out delicious! I filled them with blueberry pie filling with cut up strawberries. MMMM! So easy that my 5 and 2 year old sons helped me! The only question I have is: How long are you supposed to bake them??? I baked mine for almost 45 mins and I don't think they were completely done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mangum, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
So easy to make and delicious! I used this recipe to make "Basic Quiche by Shelly" as recommended by another user. The quiches turned out so good! Crust was flaky and perfect. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Also works well to use as a full size pie crust, just make sure to very lightly brown the crust before pouring in the filling of choice. The crust didn't quite get done when I used it for a full size pie instead of the mini-muffin size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Excellent! I used these to make miniature pumpkin pies. Very good flavor, but the flavor doesn't stand out so much that it interupts the flavor of the filling. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
I made these shells in a mini-muffin tin with the Mini Caramel Cookie Tarts filling (also found in AllRecipes.com) and they were DEVOURED! The shells are incredibly flaky, tasty and how much easier could they be?? I'd give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA DEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
These made perfect shells for my mini quiches (used Basic Quiche by Shelley on this site). I doubled the recipe and they came out so professional looking. Can't believe how simple the recipe is! I'm going to make a lot of mini tarts this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States