Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I followed the recipe, exactly! This had no taste, what-so-ever! It tasted like a regular biscuit with an after taste of cream cheese, that just lingered in my family's mouth, we threw out the remaining tarts. Maybe I did something wrong? But there are only a few steps, don't believe I messed it up. I will try again, but tweak it up this time, now that I know how it tastes IF I follow this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These are so easy, I make them over and over again! I use it as the crust for mini cheesecakes. My favorite thing to do that impresses many people and pleases many mouths is to fill with yogurt instead of custard and top with any fruit I have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These are good! I used them to make mini pumpkin pies. Had to bake them about 15 minutes on their own, then put in the pie filling and baked again for about 40 minutes. Turned out pretty well, though the crust doesn't have heaps of flavor and is slightly greasy, I think that the easiness of the recipe makes up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I made these for mothers day. I made them, and then added already prepared Cheesecake filling and then topped them with cherries and Strawberries. My family loved them, but I thought they were a little greasy. I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
i made this yesterday oh..my.. it's so good my husban,and my little 2year old love it i just put little salt ,sugar for the tase, i use 4T spoon butter only i fill with chicken salad ,thankyou for sharing this recipe you are my hero......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
These are easy and delicious. I used them for mini quiches and the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I made these tonight.Pretty easy to make!! but the actual crust had NO flavor.I made queijadas..which are Portuguese custard desserts. I think next time I make this recipe I will use a little salt in the mixture.I didnt get the crust I was looking for the kind they use in the Portuguese bakerys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The crust was very beautiful, but didn't pair well with my lemon cream custard filling. It was too firm and savory--something that would go great with a quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
It's a good tart. I also used it for a pumpkin pie crust and it tasted pretty good, although I have to say I'm a bigger fan of the butter-only recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
flaky, easy, and delicious. but don't expect them to taste like cream cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bethany, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States