Cream Cheese Tart Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I just made this for mini quiche. I found it easiest if you shape it in the palm of your hand before fitting it into the muffin tin. I thought it was going to look sloppy because my quiche mix ran over a little, but they look great. overall, very easy and tasty...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
OMG! So good, i used this recipe to make a quick shell for a fruit tart, was hard to roll out but tasted pretty good. I think next time ill add sugar to the dough though, it wasnt sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent tart shell. Make sure you don't use too much dough per muffin and press the dough thinly into the muffin pan, otherwise the contents of your tart will overflow out as the dough rises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This turned out great filled with quiche and I am planning on using it with a custard pie as well. Just make sure to spread it thin enough when putting it in a pie pan so it can bake properly. Very good and easy. Will use this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Brilliant recipe. So quick and easy, yet they taste like fine pastry that took hours to acheive. Substitute 1/2 the flour with 1/2 corn meal Masa Harina for a southwestern taste. Top these with some spicy barbecued beef they're like mini tamales!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCAGUILAR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
The shell tasted great but I don't recommend using them for uncooked filling-i.e. baking the shell then filling it with something. It soaked up the moisture of the filling and became quite soggy. So just follow the recipe and they come out with a wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe. The cheese flavor is a great compliment to whatever I decide to fill them with. I've also used it for quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I followed the recipe, exactly! This had no taste, what-so-ever! It tasted like a regular biscuit with an after taste of cream cheese, that just lingered in my family's mouth, we threw out the remaining tarts. Maybe I did something wrong? But there are only a few steps, don't believe I messed it up. I will try again, but tweak it up this time, now that I know how it tastes IF I follow this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
These are so easy, I make them over and over again! I use it as the crust for mini cheesecakes. My favorite thing to do that impresses many people and pleases many mouths is to fill with yogurt instead of custard and top with any fruit I have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These are good! I used them to make mini pumpkin pies. Had to bake them about 15 minutes on their own, then put in the pie filling and baked again for about 40 minutes. Turned out pretty well, though the crust doesn't have heaps of flavor and is slightly greasy, I think that the easiness of the recipe makes up for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States