Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made Xmas 2014. PLAN AHEAD. Need to refrigerate dough. Need to bake cookies, (I rolled cookies in balls, then flattened with the bottom of a glass dipped in flour). Cool cookies. Then frost... frosting needs time to set before packaging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I just made this recipe for my Holiday party tomorrow. As I didn't have the recommended 8 hours to spare to chill the dough I ended up freezing the dough for an hour and then breaking the hardened dough into sections and rolling it out on wax paper sprinkled with powdered sugar and flour. Success!! I have always struggled with sugar cookies but this recipe was so easy to roll out and pop in the oven. I followed the recipe very closely. In terms of flavor and texture the cookies were very good - not as sweet as a pure sugar cookie due to the slightly tangy bite of the cream cheese (hence the name) and a little more crumbly/soft. I will be making these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
OMG! My first time making these I expected this to be a horrible flop. I read other reviews and used real unsalted butter, and Philadelphia cream cheese. My two boys and I were making these cookies for Christmas baskets....well we only got two baskets made because we couldn't resist eating the rest. So tasty without icing. But even better with the icing made of powder sugar,milk and light syrup! Now I need to go buy more butter to finish our baskets! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony N Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to follow the recipe exactly as posted. Delicious sugar cookie with a slight cream cheese flavor. I refrigerated the dough overnight and let sit at room temperature for 15 minutes before rolling out. Cookies turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bird
Home Town: Teton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I found this recipe years ago in a Pillsbury cookbook I was given as a wedding gift. My family LOVES them! Every Christmas, I make a double batch of these and there is never enough! The cookies are soft and full of flavor. Like some of the others have commented, I use real butter and pure vanilla. These cookies can be used year round for Valentine's, Easter, 4th of July, Thanksgiving and you can make the dough up to a week prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe I used 8 oz of cream cheese but was disappointed when I could not taste the cream cheese,but otherwise they were good.Calgary Alberta Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The easiest and best tasting dough for my holiday cut outs. Just remember to refrigerate for the extended period of time. Then this will roll out like a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
tried the recipe using 8oz. cream cheese, 3 1/2 cups flour and tsp baking powder. chilled over night, then let it stand to room temperature before rolling out and cutting, perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States