Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
They're really good, everyone loved them. I made a cream cheese frosting that I found on the food network website, but I cut the recipe in half. I used 1 cup confectioners sugar, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 2 ounces of softened butter, and 2 ounces of cream cheese. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Denise Mungle
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These are delicious!!! Biggest tip is I kept the dough in the freezer while I was flattening cookies and using heart shaped cookie cutter, only taking out a handful at a time. Dough gets VERY sticky if not cold. I did not use a rolling pin... Much easier with my hands. Decorated them to look like "conversation hearts" and they were a huge success at my work party :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Found the dough tough to roll, had to soften it first....it was very crumbly and not much flavour. Followed recipe exactly, don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
The recipe is simple to follow. I followed a number of tips from others who have made these. Also, I iced them with a recipe that was quite easy, and looked nice and shiny. As for the cookies, they were missing something. I didn't miss putting anything in, but they simply tasted like cooked flour. They were not dry, they had no taste at all! My husband and I both agreed it was like eating moist, cooked flour! I won't be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Made Xmas 2014. PLAN AHEAD. Need to refrigerate dough. Need to bake cookies, (I rolled cookies in balls, then flattened with the bottom of a glass dipped in flour). Cool cookies. Then frost... frosting needs time to set before packaging.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I just made this recipe for my Holiday party tomorrow. As I didn't have the recommended 8 hours to spare to chill the dough I ended up freezing the dough for an hour and then breaking the hardened dough into sections and rolling it out on wax paper sprinkled with powdered sugar and flour. Success!! I have always struggled with sugar cookies but this recipe was so easy to roll out and pop in the oven. I followed the recipe very closely. In terms of flavor and texture the cookies were very good - not as sweet as a pure sugar cookie due to the slightly tangy bite of the cream cheese (hence the name) and a little more crumbly/soft. I will be making these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
OMG! My first time making these I expected this to be a horrible flop. I read other reviews and used real unsalted butter, and Philadelphia cream cheese. My two boys and I were making these cookies for Christmas baskets....well we only got two baskets made because we couldn't resist eating the rest. So tasty without icing. But even better with the icing made of powder sugar,milk and light syrup! Now I need to go buy more butter to finish our baskets! This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony N Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to follow the recipe exactly as posted. Delicious sugar cookie with a slight cream cheese flavor. I refrigerated the dough overnight and let sit at room temperature for 15 minutes before rolling out. Cookies turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Bird
Home Town: Teton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I found this recipe years ago in a Pillsbury cookbook I was given as a wedding gift. My family LOVES them! Every Christmas, I make a double batch of these and there is never enough! The cookies are soft and full of flavor. Like some of the others have commented, I use real butter and pure vanilla. These cookies can be used year round for Valentine's, Easter, 4th of July, Thanksgiving and you can make the dough up to a week prior to cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States