Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tried this recipe I used 8 oz of cream cheese but was disappointed when I could not taste the cream cheese,but otherwise they were good.Calgary Alberta Canada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The easiest and best tasting dough for my holiday cut outs. Just remember to refrigerate for the extended period of time. Then this will roll out like a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
tried the recipe using 8oz. cream cheese, 3 1/2 cups flour and tsp baking powder. chilled over night, then let it stand to room temperature before rolling out and cutting, perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love the flavour of these cookies since they taste plain enough for me to give them a nice icing on top. Very easy to make and really nice dough. I used this variation that i th1ought would be best from another reviewer. 1 1/2 cup sugar, 1 cup of unsalted butter, 1 8oz cream cheese, 1 egg, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 3 1/2 cup flour and 1 tsp baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
The best sugar cookies I've ever had. These are so moist, I'll never use another recipe for sugar cookies again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Cherish I did ur changes and my whole family loved them. N to me that's a big complement since I don't know how to bake that well. :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linh Hoang Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I liked this cookie recipe.I did have to add more flour than recipe called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Softest and best sugar cookie recipe I've tried!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Best cookie ever..I how ever tripled the recipe since i needed alot. The difference i did was that i used 2 8oz cream cheeses for the triple. I put in frig over nite and the batter was really hard that i had to really work the dough. Best part was that it stayed very cold the whole time so i never had to break it down and put in sections in the frig. I did have to use more flour to cover the countertop and make it a little drier for the roller pin. But boy oh boy, definately one of the best flavored and crunchy edges ever!! The cookie was fluffy yet heavy. I make a Kolachy with the cream cheese and this reminded me of those also. Im sure these wont last long in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States