Cream Cheese Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Outstanding! I have made this recipe for four years in a row now at Christmas time. There are my absolute favorite!! I always double the recipe, and instead of 6 oz. of cream cheese I use one 8 oz. package. This consistency is great. I also add a little green food coloring and make a tree shaped cookie with my press! Watch the time though, at 8 minutes mine were turning a little too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I just threw the ingredients into my KitchenAid! I did substitute almond extract. The cookies pressed out beautifully! I would definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Delicious! I made two batches of this recipe, one with lemon extract and one with orange extract. I prefer the lemon. They melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I used this recipe for Christmas baking. The cookies were easy to press and tasted wonderful. SMC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This is a great pressed cookie recipe. They came out of the gun great and kept their shape after baking. I added food coloring so I would have pastel flowers for Easter and I also sprinkled some colored sprinkles on top before baking. The cookies came out light and delicate and the lemon, cream cheese combination of flavors is wonderful. I doubled the recipe and I will still probably run out before Easter!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These are quite nice; extremely mild, delicate flavor with the most wonderful sift texture imaginable. I brushed the tops w/ egg whites and sprinkled colored sugar. Lots of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe! Sometimes I have a hard time getting it to stay on the cookie sheet, but it seem to depend on the temperature of the dough. I won 1st place with this recipe at our county fair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I got a Pampered Chef cookie press this summer and tried the recipe included. The dough did not work well in my press. Immediately I found this recipe and decided to try it for Christmas. I made a double turn following the recipe exactly. I used the butter flavored shortening. These cookies were easy to make and the dough was perfect for my cookie press. They are a melt in the mouth confection. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These are the cookies my husbands mom use to make him as a kid.He loves them! I make them every year to remind him of his mom. She also used a teaspoon of cinnamon, taste great with the cream cheese.I also use vanilla for flavoring instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
Oh My Goodness! What can I say. These were so easy to make and are just yummy!!! Light and delicate!! You can bet I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States