Cream Cheese Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2000
I just threw the ingredients into my KitchenAid! I did substitute almond extract. The cookies pressed out beautifully! I would definately make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
Delicious! I made two batches of this recipe, one with lemon extract and one with orange extract. I prefer the lemon. They melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
I used this recipe for Christmas baking. The cookies were easy to press and tasted wonderful. SMC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
This is a great pressed cookie recipe. They came out of the gun great and kept their shape after baking. I added food coloring so I would have pastel flowers for Easter and I also sprinkled some colored sprinkles on top before baking. The cookies came out light and delicate and the lemon, cream cheese combination of flavors is wonderful. I doubled the recipe and I will still probably run out before Easter!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen =^..^=

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Prospect Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These are quite nice; extremely mild, delicate flavor with the most wonderful sift texture imaginable. I brushed the tops w/ egg whites and sprinkled colored sugar. Lots of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Dough is hard to work with, used FAAARRR less flour than reciepe called for, wouldn't go through my spritz machine, too stiff, only the merest shadow of cream cheese flavor, in all a waste of my valuable baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This recipe was great - the cookies tasted delicious and were a hit at my office party! The only problem I had was that the dough got warm pretty quickly and didn't work in the cookie press as well, so I had to take a break and put the dough in the fridge for a while. As a result, the total prep time ended up taking about 1/2 hour longer than estimated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe! Sometimes I have a hard time getting it to stay on the cookie sheet, but it seem to depend on the temperature of the dough. I won 1st place with this recipe at our county fair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Though I did like these cookies, I was not fond of the aftertaste. It was somewat bitter. After trying them the first time I substituted butter for the shortening and there was no bad after taste. I also used orange extract instead of lemon and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
i made the dough as written w/ the exception of almond exchanged for lemon extract. the dough was ez to handle and the cookies had a nice texture. no problems here :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States