Cream Cheese Spritz Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
These are the cookies my husbands mom use to make him as a kid.He loves them! I make them every year to remind him of his mom. She also used a teaspoon of cinnamon, taste great with the cream cheese.I also use vanilla for flavoring instead of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Outstanding! I have made this recipe for four years in a row now at Christmas time. There are my absolute favorite!! I always double the recipe, and instead of 6 oz. of cream cheese I use one 8 oz. package. This consistency is great. I also add a little green food coloring and make a tree shaped cookie with my press! Watch the time though, at 8 minutes mine were turning a little too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This was my first time making spritz cookies, and probably my last. The dough was pretty dry, and tasted awful! I couldnt taste any cream cheese, and the lemon flavor was sickening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I got a Pampered Chef cookie press this summer and tried the recipe included. The dough did not work well in my press. Immediately I found this recipe and decided to try it for Christmas. I made a double turn following the recipe exactly. I used the butter flavored shortening. These cookies were easy to make and the dough was perfect for my cookie press. They are a melt in the mouth confection. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
i made the dough as written w/ the exception of almond exchanged for lemon extract. the dough was ez to handle and the cookies had a nice texture. no problems here :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
Though I did like these cookies, I was not fond of the aftertaste. It was somewat bitter. After trying them the first time I substituted butter for the shortening and there was no bad after taste. I also used orange extract instead of lemon and they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Wonderful recipe! Sometimes I have a hard time getting it to stay on the cookie sheet, but it seem to depend on the temperature of the dough. I won 1st place with this recipe at our county fair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
This recipe was great - the cookies tasted delicious and were a hit at my office party! The only problem I had was that the dough got warm pretty quickly and didn't work in the cookie press as well, so I had to take a break and put the dough in the fridge for a while. As a result, the total prep time ended up taking about 1/2 hour longer than estimated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Dough is hard to work with, used FAAARRR less flour than reciepe called for, wouldn't go through my spritz machine, too stiff, only the merest shadow of cream cheese flavor, in all a waste of my valuable baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
These are quite nice; extremely mild, delicate flavor with the most wonderful sift texture imaginable. I brushed the tops w/ egg whites and sprinkled colored sugar. Lots of fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States