Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Curly Sue
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
So awesome! The only thing I would suggest is to refridgerate the 15 minutes before so they stay in the same shape. Also, I needed to cook mine for about 8-10 minutes; not 6. I keep them cold in the fridge and they are great snowballs to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I added the whole box of cream cheese, they are a lot softer and if you like cream cheese this was great to have the extra! I also had to cook mine for 8-10 mins Excellent recipe, my mom liked mine better than the one shes been baking for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehall0731

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I had to bake an additional 2 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These were SO GOOD! I used all butter (no shortening) and they came out great; the cream cheese flavor isn't too strong but definitely gives the cookies a nice flavor and texture. I would recommend letting them cool about 4-5 minutes before rolling in the powdered sugar or they get sticky. I stored mine in a big ziploc bag with the remaining powdered sugar and they kept very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole1213

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
Ther cookies are easy and great!! Cooking time was about double for me. All were eaten as soon as they were dusted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
These were easy to make, kids could help with rolling into balls because the dough is not messy. Love the cream cheese flavour and tenderness. I took these to a cookie exchange and everyone else wanted the recipe. People think they're short bread but are surprised (and delighted) to discover they're soft. I too found they needed more time in the oven. (Just keep an eye on them since ovens vary so much.) I didn't have any sugar to coat, or the optional walnuts, so I drizzled melted white chocolate over them and they looked and tasted great. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
THESE ARE AMAZING! I love Mexican Wedding Cookies and these are similar with the addition of cream cheese and more cake-like--- which is better! I doubled the recipe for holiday cookie plates. MY CHANGES: I left out the almond extract (because I didn't have any and I don't normally like it anyway) and added a tiny bit more vanilla extract. I also used confectioners sugar in the dough mixture to give it a smoother texture. I mixed the finely chopped walnuts into the dough then rolled them in my hands to make little 1.5" balls. They baked for about 10 minutes, I think. I didn't really time them-- I just watched for golden edges. They kept their general "ball shape" and didn't flatten much at all. I let them cool a few minutes on the cookie sheet, then transferred them to a cooling rack. When they reached room temperature, I gently rolled them in a bowl of powdered sugar. My family was eating them as fast as I was finishing them. I love that these have the taste of a Mexican Wedding Cookie, but are softer and have the hint of cream cheese. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
these are very good, might even try rolling them out and making shaped cookies next time. I ended up baking for about 12-15min for a crispier cookie. First batch was a little doughy but still good. Play with the time to figure out your personal preference. This one is easy enough for the kids to help with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelaharris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
So good. I think I gained 5 lbs. just licking the batter off of the beaters. Lord help me when they come out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely be making these again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States