Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Pretty good. I did waste a 1/2 cup of walnuts however because they wouldnt stick to the snowballs, other then that nice and fluffy pretty good flavor. I added the whole block of cream cheese as well because I love cheesecake tasting stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Beaumont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I must have made VERY small cookies because I got 70 out of this recipe, which is fine I was just expecting fewer. The cookies did spread out some even though I refrigerated the dough but it wasn't too bad. I mixed the nuts in with the dough. If you do that I'd recommend chopping them up very finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
will not do this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I did everything as described & they flattened then started falling apart. I guess I should have read other reviews before hand & put in fridge for 15 mins before cooking and cook longer. I would also add walnuts to dough seemed like there was to much shortening would add alittle more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Supposed to get 24 cookies but instead I got 30 and yet had to bake them for 15 min. and still they were very doughy... The almond extract taste was overwhelming! Will never make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
These were the best, I am so happy I found this recipie. The only thing I found was that 6 minutes in the oven was not enough! Thanks so much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashjamie1328

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Exceptional! I use Cinnamon-Sugar instead of Powdered Sugar to roll them in.........GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Naturita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I wrapped each ball of dough around a hershey kiss. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The cookies did not keep form. Tasted okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This makes a very wet dough. I had to raise the oven temp to 375 to get them to brown, doubled the cooking time, and wait for them to cool before putting them into the powdered sugar. They taste great, but I'm not a fan of this particular recipe. I also tried a batch using some of the reviewer's suggestions (butter in place of shortening and a whole package of cream cheese). They slid around the cookie sheet while baking and still needed extra baking time and heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States