Cream Cheese Snowball Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I accidentally added double the cream cheese. They still turned out really good, but would have been better with less cream cheese...and I LOVE cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is it, the dough used to make mom's kiss stuffed cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
love love love these cookies,mine seem to flatten out a little bit not the perfect round like they are suppose to, but LOVE the flavor. My boyfriend says now they are his favorite cookie. thanks a bunch for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathy94
Home Town: Curwensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Not what i expected at all alot softer then a typical snowball cookie mine held there shape but not sure about the texture i dont think ill be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Let me start out with the good news: The taste is FANTASTIC! These are exactly the cookies that I remember from my childhood! The bad news: Not sure if I mis-measured, but my "balls" ended up as regular cookies (had to call them "Sunny Day Snowballs" because they looked like puddles!) Oh, well! My fam is not particular about the shape, so we are happy with this recipe. Will try to add more flour next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
needs tweaking. too soft to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Super yummy! Made according to the recipe but cooked for 15 minutes. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
So so cookies. Easy to make, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindee Williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These were spectacular! Only I changed walnuts to pecans. Next time I make them, I'm going to put the chopped pecans in the cookies and not in the powdered sugar covering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Sitko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
The taste of this cookie was wonderful, but the consistency was not what most think of when baking the traditional snowball cookie. I was looking to make a twist on my snowball cookie and was disappointed when these cookies did not come out of the oven in the ball shape one might expect. They were flat and undercooked. I had to bake them much longer than the recipie called for. Since these cookies taste very close to what I traditionally would call a snowball cookie (without the shape), I won’t likely make these again. If the recipe was called anything other than “snowball”, I would have given it a much higher rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States