Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I made these for our Christmas dinner, to go with ham. They were excellent! I didn't use sour cream, only some milk (didn't have any sour cream)--they were still AWESOME! Definitely one to put on the "keeper" list! Thank you Jamiesgirl, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I seriously will never make this again. It tasted purely like sour cream ranch dip. I tried to add pepper and more butter and even another potato to tone down the sour cream but it didn't work. The only thing good was the texture - very very smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Yum, Yum, Yum. These mashed potatoes were so good and didn't last long. Made exactly as directed except I stuck them in the oven to heat them up a little more 350 for 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
The flavor was good...just be careful when mixing. I overmixed and they got very gummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I thought this was very good. My hubby liked them. He still perfers my own recipe...but these were a nice change up to use everynow and then
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great flavor! I relly liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Made good leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This was an excellent side dish, away from the ordinary plain mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Loved these potatoes! They had a great flavor and were nice & creamy! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflowergirl13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Use Less Cream Cheese,Dressing Mix And Sour Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Cream Cheese Jalapeno Hamburgers

Delicious hamburgers with a cheesy, spicy surprise in the center.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States