Cream Cheese Ranch Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe!! We both love ranch and this was awesome. We will be using this again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Delicious potatoes....I did reduce the amount of butter after reading the reviews. Hubby loves anything ranch and he liked these....thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Great way to serve mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Excellent recipe!! The only thing I did differently was skip the butter. I didn't see the point to it, but other than that it was terrific. Suggestion: throw everything in the food processor instead of blending and mashing. That or use your hand blender to get creamy smooth potatos. I served this with chicken coated in a tiny bit of the ranch dressing mix I had left, some italian seasoning and pepper. I just fried it in the frying pan with a little oil. Brought all the flavours together! Thanks for submitting a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINNIE000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niverville, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
These were great. Instead of making them into mashed, I combined all the inredients in a large bowl, then tossed in red potatoes that I'd chopped into 1 1/2 inch pieces an boiled until tender. I used half the butter called for, just because it didn't seem to really need it prepared this way. You can't go wrong...who doesn't like ranch?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These potatoes are DELISH!!!My kids LOVE cheese so I added a step. I cooked the potatoes about 15 min then mashed and added ingredients. Then I transfered to a baking dish and covered with cheddar cheese and put it in a 350F oven for about 10 minutes. It was WONDERFUL!!!! Thank you so much! My kids now say my mashed potatoes are better than grandma's. There is no better compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I love this. I added more ranch seasoning to my own portion of the potatoes because I like it stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
We love potatoes and have them often. This was a great addition to our potatoe recipe collection. I served this with Brown Sugar Meatloaf and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Andalusia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I like these, they are creamy and the ranch has a nice flavor. Be careful not to add too much salt as the ranch can be a little salty already. Also very nice with red potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
This was a wonderful rescipe my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Bossa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hennessey, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: El Reno, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States