Cream Cheese Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe. I tried others but this one was great (with my added lemon extract). also added a lemon glaze (powdered sugar and lemon juice) to take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greensboro, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Unbelievable. I have made this on a number of occasions and it never fails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bossjdw1`
Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
this recipe was just okay. I am not sure if I would make it again but it was nice. 5 stars because I think people should try it before they just look at someone's review. Give it a try plus some cakes have to set overnight and then it tasted really seasoned and good. THE NEXT DAY RESULT: my intuition about this recipe and cake was true this cake has to set overnight. WE love this cake and if you can make homemade cream cheese frosting & it will top off the cake. MAKE THIS CAKE and wait til the next day to eat it and you will be able to taste every flavor in the cake!!! GREAT CAKE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I MADE THE CAKE JUST LIKE IT SAID TO.TURNED OUT BEAUTIFUL I ONLY WISH I WOULD HAVE TAKEN IT OUT OF THE OVEN SOONER AS IT DOES SEEM TO BE A LITTLE DRY.BUT WILL TRY AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Very good old fashioned pound cake. I did add 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This was so easy and so good! Nice and moist! Brought all the ingredients to room temp before starting and used a bundt pan. I wanted to have a dessert in the freezer that would be easy to take out the morning I'm entertaining and serve with ice cream and berries. I did add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Delicious! I bake this recipe using mini loaf and mini bundt pans to make single servings and freeze them for quick, easy desserts.. Just slice and add fresh strawberries or canned peaches with whip topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Lane Franklin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Made for a bake sale. Great look and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
This is an excellent recipe. I am gluten free and changed the flour for gluten free flour made of Millet, Sourghum & Tapioca starch. The result was a perfect Pound Cake !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States