Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This recipe was wonderful the first time and the second time I made it, I did as a reviwer suggested, add 1/4 cup of buttermilk to original batter recipe during the creaming phase of butter, sugar. The cake turned out moist and everyone loved it! Also, I added 2tsp of vanilla, love love this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
I think it is too SWEET. I am going to cut the sugar to 2 cups of sugar and not 3. Otherwise it think it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Radtke Pirko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is my very first time ever making a pound cake from scratch! I tried this recipe and I absolutely loved it!! And so did everyone else ....all of my friends and coworkers loved it and wanted more:-) I guess this was a true success . The only thing I did different was at 1/4 cup of buttermilk, other than that this recipe was a smash :-) Xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I've never made pound cake before but I tried this recipe last night. It is the best home made pound cake I've ever had in 43 years of my life!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
I just got into baking and baked this cake for the first time yesterday and it was a total SUCCESS. My family loved it this cake is a heavy cake but it was so moist. I also made a glaze to top it off. I will be making this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I made this exactly as stated, it was the most amazing pound cake I've ever had. Be careful that your oven is set at the specified 325 degrees for 1 hour and 20 minutes. Mine took about an extra 7 minutes.Awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
After reading some reviews I was worried that it wouldn't be cooked all the way through, but I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of using only 2.5 cups of sugar and I only had Neufchatel (lower fat cream cheese) on hand so that's what I used. I lost track of time and may have baked it for an extra 10 minutes, but it was perfect and delicious! I served it with home made whipped cream and mixed berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Can't make enough of these for friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilne1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I cut the sugar down by 100g and it's still too sweet. Will cut down to 400g of sugar instead. I baked from a cold oven and the cake turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This cake was great! I'm getting ready to make it a second time for a Fall Party. It was easy to bake and came out looking beautiful...and very tasty! A direct hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Harris-Mattoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States