Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This cake was marvelous. I made it for the principal and yes, he enjoyed the cream cheese lemon pound cake. I've been asked to make this cake for our christmas party. This cake had a wonderful color I will make this cake again and again. I used my granny bundt cake pan which has been passed down several generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This cake was phenomenal! I never bake. But, recently, two grandchildren were diagnosed with tree nut allergies. And my daughters say you cannot trust bakery products not to have traces of nut oils. So, I bought new pans and baked. I don't have a stand mixer. I just used my hand mixer and stirred in the flour. So so easy. Everyone loved it. Thank you for testing and supplying this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have made this cake many times, it always proves to be a crowd favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Wow!!! So this was my first attempt at making a pound cake and for my 1st try, this came out fantastic. I did use cake flour instead of all purpose flour as some of the other reviewers suggested but that was the only change I made. The only thing that was different is that it take a little longer than an hour and a half to completely bake through. It was completely done after about an hour and 50 mins but that could've just been my oven. This recipe is definitely a keeper and I will be making this again. Thank you so much for the recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Made this today as directed in the recipe. I added a cup or so of blueberries. I made the mistke of baking in a greased and floured bundt pan! It stuck and my cake fell apart. My husband got the broken chunks and said it was absolutely delicious!!! Will make sure I use a tube pan per directions next time. It is delicious and the time for baking was just right for my oven. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I made this cake last weekend and it was amazing. I have put aside a lot of carbs but after everyone was raving about it I had to have a piece. Simply delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This tastes amazing! I messed up the first time I made it, but am making it now, and I absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe but the cake split. What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
This pound cake is very good as written, but I found it a bit too sweet for my taste. I will make this pound cake again making some of the adjustments suggested by many of the reviewers, which included reducing the amount of sugar among other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIAGULIA3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States