Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I cut the sugar down by 100g and it's still too sweet. Will cut down to 400g of sugar instead. I baked from a cold oven and the cake turned out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This cake was great! I'm getting ready to make it a second time for a Fall Party. It was easy to bake and came out looking beautiful...and very tasty! A direct hit here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Harris-Mattoon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
GREAT BUNDT!!!!! I have made it twice already and I always get the same reaction....OMG! this is great tasting, you baked this? LOL I give credit where credit is due :-) this is far most my favorite baking recipe here that I love !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mili T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made some adjustments. I added 1/2 tsp. of baking powder, 1 tbsp. of vegetal shortening (Crisco) and 1 1/2 tbsp. lemon extract. My bunt pan is 9" diameter so I decided to reduced the amount of flour to 2 3/4 of all purpose flour and the same with sugar. Mine was done at 55 minutes. I just have to say that it was more than I expected baking a pound cake. Dense, velvet, moist and with a great taste. This is a very versatile recipe. You just add the extract you want and thats it. If you want to make a chocolate pound cake just use 2 1/4 flour and add 3/4 baking chocolate and 1/2 tsp baking powder. I recommend this little adjustments I've made because it was the best pound cake I've ever tasted. So I give 5 stars with the adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Recommend great smell will add to my favorite cake list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This is good and easy recipe. I added 1 teaspoon of lemon extract to give it that extra kick!! The cream cheese makes it very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was the first pound cake I had ever made and it was Awesome!! Everyone loved it! I topped it of with a lemon flavored glaze...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
woow. i love this recipe. ive made it at the weekend for my family and it tastes more than good. the cake was not too dry he had a perfect consistency.to only thing ive reduced was the sugar, in my eys it was too much sugar, i've only unsed 2cups sugar, and it really tastes good, i add 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract extra. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This cake was marvelous. I made it for the principal and yes, he enjoyed the cream cheese lemon pound cake. I've been asked to make this cake for our christmas party. This cake had a wonderful color I will make this cake again and again. I used my granny bundt cake pan which has been passed down several generations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This cake was phenomenal! I never bake. But, recently, two grandchildren were diagnosed with tree nut allergies. And my daughters say you cannot trust bakery products not to have traces of nut oils. So, I bought new pans and baked. I don't have a stand mixer. I just used my hand mixer and stirred in the flour. So so easy. Everyone loved it. Thank you for testing and supplying this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States