Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I made this a few days ago and my god was it good. I followed the recipe exactly. It came out just the right density. I used an electric mixer and made sure that the ingredience were at room or close to room temperature. I watched it as it cooked and it took the full time. Also i created an easy lemon glaze for it. It was GONE in 1.5 days everyone loved it and raved. You will be proud of yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StirTheRoast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Amazing! My family does not usually eat cake, this was gone in minutes! The only changes I made were because I did not have full amount of butter. Sub'd 1/4c heavy whipping cream (vs. 1/4c. butter) and just to see what would happen, used the microplane grater & grated 1/2 of a whole nutmeg seed. I used reduced fat cream cheese because that was all I had, but it was amazing. Will make again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Portia Lundy
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This was my 1st from scratch recipe! BIG SCORE! I did alter the recipe a little. Instead of 1 1/2 cups of butter, I used 2. I added 2 tsp of vanilla extract and a 1/2 tsp of lemon extract. I made this as part of my Christmas dinner and it didn't last past the 26th! It has definitely been added to my holiday spread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Portia Lundy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Halved the recipe and followed it exactly. Cake turned out great! Good texture, rich and tasty. A little too sweet for my personal taste, but others were happy with it. Also my cake ended up with a crispy top layer which was actually kinda added to the texture the cake more fun to eat (suspect it's due to oven being too hot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Liu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faye Bailey
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Love it. The only change I made was I used cake flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Terrell Jarrell
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This recipe was great. I used exactly what it called for. My cake came out GREAT!!! No tweaking, adding, subtracting or altering. I most definitely will be using this recipe again! Oh did I mention this was my first time baking a cake from scratch?? Yes it was!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made this cake for a pot luck at work. They said it tasted like grandma made it for me lol. I saved it in my recipe box and made many more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qianathomas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
The best one I have had so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I have been on the search for a pound cake that's easy and delicious for many years! This is what I've been waiting for! So easy and fool proof. . Tastes beautiful! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sjames
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This recipe was really good! Easy and it tasted great! I will recommend to anyone to make it. I did have to cook it 12 minutes less than what the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 803) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States