Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I baked this cake yesterday, and I loved it. I took some to work to share with co-workers and everyone loved it. Several co-workers asked for the recipe. This is the first cake I've ever baked that lasted less than 24 hours. I did substitute 1/4 c of butter for 1/4 c of buttermilk and I added 1 tsp. of almond extract. I will definitely be baking this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I took a few suggestions from above kept butter same amount but added 1/4 cup buttermilk. Also added eggs one at a time. Also make sure ingredients are room temperature and use sofasilk cake flower..also added teaspoon of fresh lemon juice to give a hint of spring freshness. Was awesome ...a keeper family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Perfection!! I followed the recipe, with a slight addition of 1 tsp of almond extract. Everyone loved it! Perfectly dense, not too heavy, moist...this is now a dessert staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
An absolutely outstanding pound cake that needs nothing changed on it whatsoever. Dense, moist just perfect. Followed the directions to the letter which is usually hard for me as I'm sometimes one of those I'll just add a smidge of this or that. Changes will only make this less than what it is....excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magnolia4

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is my go to cake recipe for everything. My daughter requests it for every birthday, because it 'owns any store bought cake'. Sometimes I make cupcakes and they are awesome as well. I'm still searching for the perfect topping...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSFABIAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I read both good and bad reviews for this recipe. I added a capful of butter flavoring and a half a capful of lemon flavoring. Other than those two additions I followed the recipe for ingredients. I read another reviewers suggestion to place the batter in to a cold oven, and did this as well. My cake is tasty and cooked through. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnsboro, Texas, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Outstanding, best pound cake I've made 5 stars too few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The part of the cake that was done was tasty, however, I found the cooking time was a bit off. I followed the baking time to a "T", however, when I went to cut and serve it, half of the inside had patches of areas that were not completely done. Wasn't too pleased with only being able to serve half pieces to my quests. Will try again though and just bake it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LillianMarshal1
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Melt in your mouth yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Turned out great! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Antigua, Sacatepéquez, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 766) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States