Cream Cheese Pound Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
No calories here! But this pound cake is worth the splurge. I made it in a large bundt cake pan and baked it for just over an hour. The outside ended up golden and crispy while the middle stayed soft and fluffy. This cake is so buttery and delectable, it practically melts in your mouth. I served it with farmers market berries to help balance out the sweetness. Betcha this cake would be really good with a bit of lemon juice mixed in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren0926

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delish! I call it my hubby cake, but I use a pound of butter or 2 cups (yikes), 1 tbsp vanilla, 2 tbsp of lemon juice (real lemon or fresh lemon juice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I added a teaspoon of almond extract. Everyone loved it. Definitely making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Really good pound cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BeatrixKiddo
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Great recipe! My alterations were to use cake flour instead of AP flour, up the vanilla to 1 TBSP and substitute 1 cup of the white sugar for brown sugar for more flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeatrixKiddo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is the best pound cake recipe I've ever tasted. The outside is buttery and sugary and the inside is moist and fluffy all at the same time. It is a texture dance on the tongue. My husband said that he found himself going after the crust first and then indulging in the middle. I baked it according to instructions exactly, (with the exception of an added 1/2 tablespoon of lemon extract because we to have a hint of lemon to offset the vanilla flavoring.) Used a dark bundt pan and it took about 1 hour 45 min to perfection. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Awesome!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
OH. MY. GOD! This is the best pound cake that I have ever tasted!!! Do yourself a favor and bake this cake. You will not be disappointed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lippyTiffy
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I used cake flour and followed the rest of th recipe. I tasted the batter and it was delicious however, the cake was for a woman at my church. So I did not taste the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lippyTiffy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
This cake is a winner and it is easy and quick! I've made this several times and shared it with family and friends. Every one loves it, no complaints from anybody. Even if you think you can't bake give this a try. It is a real confidence booster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G_Squared

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States