Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This cake has a lovely texture!! I added lemon extract in place of the almond. Within 24 hours it was gone!! I am not kidding but I am a wee bit embarrassed to say my husband and I were the only ones at home .He kept raving about it. I will bake this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is my husband's favorite cake. Like banana bread, we think it gets better the next day. This is heavy and dense and everything you want a pound cake to be. I have found that the recipe also works with sour cream instead of cream cheese. I can't tell the difference, but I guess some people can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good! Not exactly a healthy treat but something to splurge on. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I read lots of reweis and finally decide for this recipe! REALLY GOOD, i baked to pans so teh baking time was 40 min, in a convection oven. I also added 3/4 of evaporated milk. It baked goldenly perfect. Delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect pound cake. The texture and density was what a pound cake should be. I made exactly as the recipe but I thought the almond extract was a bit too strong. Next time I will try it without. I baked it for 1-1/4 hr and the top was a bit wet still. I'm not sure if it's because I used a Stoneware bundt which may have needed an extra 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So Good. I took this to a funeral luncheon and had several family members of the deceased to call and ask for the recipe. I replaced 1/2 of cr.cheese with sour cream and vanilla extract. You will enjoy this pound cake without any doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was a good cake but not the best I've ever tasted. After reading the reviews, I cut the sugar down to 2 cups and I thought it was still to sweet. Next time I will use 1.5 cups and use less almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
WOW. I ate until my stomach hurt (sad but true). Made exactly as recipe was written EXCEPT I used all vanilla and no almond extract. Unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is definately not a "good for you" kind of cake but I love it. It keeps well, freezes well and holds together. Great for kid's lunches. (my kids are skinny and need the fat!) The almond flavouring is a really nice and different flavour here. I make this as 2 bread loaf sized cakes with the one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written and thought it was perfect. It actually seems to get even better after a day or two, but doubt it will last too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States