Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Made a healthy, clean version of this recipe with 200 cals a slice! http://cleanbakingqueen.wordpress.com/2013/12/13/6-orange-cream-cheese-pound-cake-with-chocolate-drizzle/ Great great food!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this recipe for a party and now everyone asks for it. It's an amazing and easy pound cake everyone loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was my first time making it and it was great. So rich so watch your hips!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LISAAL
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was good, dense and easy to make. I did heed other reviewers comments and reduced the sugar to about 2.25 cups. I also added thinly sliced strawberries to the middle of the cake, strawberries to the top and then a glaze made with evaporated milk and confectioners sugar. I served it at an office birthday party and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Ok as is it is a true pound cake recipe so it is correct in measurements but i tweaked it to my own liking.....i decreased the sugar to 1 1/4 cups and only 1 cup of butter. With these tweaks it was more to my liking; however; if u want a ture dense pound cake this is it. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
My go to recipe is a sour cream pound cake I've made for years. It always comes out wonderfully dense & moist. However I always wanted to see if a cream cheese pound cake would be any better. Well, I won't say it's better but it's most definitely just as good. Very, dense velvety consistancy w/ that crunchy outside that I love. I did add 1/4tsp. baking powder & 1/4cup of milk and it was delicious. It took a bit longer to bake than my sour cream recipe but that may be due to the milk I added. F.Y.I If you don't have cake flour use 3/4 cup all purpose flour + 2tbls a.p. flour + 2tbls.cornstarch for each cup of flour the recipe calls for. Your results will be just as good with this substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Beacham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Really liked this but I did decrease the sugar to around 2 1/3 cups. Would also be great with some citrus zest or more almond.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe as written. It's very tasty but I wish there was more about the baking process. This was the first time to bake a pound cake and using a bunt pan. I did spray down my pan but I filled it out too much. I wasn't sure how much it would rise. The increase was about 15 -20% which over flowed the bunt pan and landed in the bottom of my oven. No biggie, except for the smoke it created . :) The baking time was longer than the 1 hour and 15 minutes. For me it was closer to 1 1/2 hour. Then, I couldn't get the silly cake out of the bunt pan. :( I gave up and just cut slices of pound cake out of the pan. It tasted delicious. I will make this again. However, I will follow the lead of the other reviewers who split the receipt into two pans. I would have given the recipe 5/5 stars but the baking directions need to explained more for us newbies. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makehurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Turned a messed up cookie recipe into this pound cake - delicious! I had 1 1/2 cups sugar, 1 1/2 cups butter, 4 eggs, 1/2 tsp almond extract, 1 tsp coconut extract and 4 cups powdered sugar(this sugar should have been used for a glaze) all mixed together. Put the ingredients into more searches and found this recipe. Added the cream cheese, 2 1/2 tsp vanilla, 2 more eggs, and the cake flour. I baked it in a stoneware fluted pan for 1 hr 45 min, think I should have baked it for about 15 min more. If anyone has baked this in a stone pan please let me know how long you baked it for. Turned out wonderfully!!! Loved it! Never throw out a mistake - you never know what you can turn it into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I love this recipe!!!! I only made one substitution and that was swapping the almond extract for 1 1/2 teaspoons of lemon extract. Delicious!!! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States