Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this recipe and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This was a great recipe. I changed it up a little bit and made it even better, promise the best pound cake you will ever eat. use 12 oz of cream chesse 5 eggs and and everything else the same but place 2 and a half cups of water in the oven with the cake to make it very moist. Hope you try this you wont regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is the only pound cake I bake with a few minor changes. I omit the almond flavor and use only lemon instead. I top it off with a strong citrus glaze and everyone ask me to bake my secret pound cake. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patriciaatl
Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was delicious. I did some modifications though. I added 1/2 t baking soda, 1/2 t baking powder, used 2 sticks of butter and 1 cup sour cream and also added a little extra vanilla & almond extract - to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This was Wonderful, GREAT! I did not give it 5 stars because it lacked one item I use with all my pound cakes (Sour Cream). Great tasting! I did use vanilla and coconut as I do not like the almond taste. I will make again, Merry Christmas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicci's Secrets

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I love the flavor and consistency of this pound cake. However, I have a mystery: I baked my cake in a bundt pan and the top of the cake just fell and crumbled to pieces. Too much air? I used a stand mixer and did what others suggested: I whipped the butter, cream cheese and sugar till fluffy, then alternated the flour and eggs. I consider myself a pretty good home baker and hoped to the a result would look like the picture...but no luck. Any advice? I also need a better release spray than the canola spray is used...I did have some sticking to the pan. I'm going to try the cake again. Practice makes perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I followed the instructions and it came out a little dry. I think maybe regular flour might have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ajoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Amazing! The best pound cake I've ever had! I made it exactly as directed and it turned out absolutely perfect! I love the soft, delicate texture of the inside contrasted with the the almost meringue-like texture of the crust when it's fresh out of the oven. And the vanilla almond flavor is out of the world! I know I'll be making this again and again! I can't wait to try it with lemon and orange flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Agrella

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
very good,family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I literally had to freeze this to keep myself from eating it. I reduced the sugar to 1 1/2 cups like others suggested, otherwise did exactly as original poster in 2 9" bread tins. PERFECT at 325 for 35 minutes. Added lavender icing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oneida, New York, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States