Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I halved the recipe and did not use almond extract, since I did not have any on hand. I used a greased 8x4 loaf pan and baked it for 1 hour and 15 minutes at 325 degrees. My pound cake came out perfect. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this Resurrection Sunday 2015 for family gathering. It was a hit. I reduced the sugar to 2 cups as suggested by one reviewer. The reduction did not matter. I also as the same reviewer suggested blended the butter, cream cheese and eggs for 5 minutes. I didn't miss adding salt and baking soda as I normally do for my pound cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Incredibly easy and absolutely delicious. Used two loaf pans to freeze one but won't get the chance to save any back. Not exactly for the fat-conscious - a real treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fabulous cake! I made one loaf (75 mins) and 6 jumbo muffins (40 mins). So moist and delicious. Definitely a forever recipe! The only change I made was to add a scoop of vanilla whey protein powder. Topped it with a simple lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KP
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love this recipe. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My preliminary finding is this is really, really sweet. I would recommend you cut the sugar in half. Otherwise, this did turn out well as my first pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is the most delicious pound cake. I get so many compliments wherever I take it. It is always the first cake to be eaten in entirety at the desert table. LOVE THIS CAKE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I tried this as my first homemade cake, and it was PERFECT! I admit I am not a baker, I will burn frozen cookings. But I couldn't believe how beautiful this cake turned out. It was delicious, I did ommit the almond abstract, & added extra vanilla. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoloDolo Iflyalone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My mother and I have baked this cake for over 40 years. The only thing we do different is sometimes mix one pack of Dream Whip into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia allen
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious! I used Plugra butter and it made the difference from the last pound cake I made. I love this recipe and will be using it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States