Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
I halved the recipe and did not use almond extract, since I did not have any on hand. I used a greased 8x4 loaf pan and baked it for 1 hour and 15 minutes at 325 degrees. My pound cake came out perfect. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Made this Resurrection Sunday 2015 for family gathering. It was a hit. I reduced the sugar to 2 cups as suggested by one reviewer. The reduction did not matter. I also as the same reviewer suggested blended the butter, cream cheese and eggs for 5 minutes. I didn't miss adding salt and baking soda as I normally do for my pound cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Incredibly easy and absolutely delicious. Used two loaf pans to freeze one but won't get the chance to save any back. Not exactly for the fat-conscious - a real treat! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Fabulous cake! I made one loaf (75 mins) and 6 jumbo muffins (40 mins). So moist and delicious. Definitely a forever recipe! The only change I made was to add a scoop of vanilla whey protein powder. Topped it with a simple lemon glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry614

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KP
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Love this recipe. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
My preliminary finding is this is really, really sweet. I would recommend you cut the sugar in half. Otherwise, this did turn out well as my first pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kinston, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This is the most delicious pound cake. I get so many compliments wherever I take it. It is always the first cake to be eaten in entirety at the desert table. LOVE THIS CAKE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I tried this as my first homemade cake, and it was PERFECT! I admit I am not a baker, I will burn frozen cookings. But I couldn't believe how beautiful this cake turned out. It was delicious, I did ommit the almond abstract, & added extra vanilla. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoloDolo Iflyalone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My mother and I have baked this cake for over 40 years. The only thing we do different is sometimes mix one pack of Dream Whip into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinez, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alicia allen
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Made this last night and it was delicious! I used Plugra butter and it made the difference from the last pound cake I made. I love this recipe and will be using it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alicia allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 484) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Pound Cake III

A classic recipe for a cream cheese pound cake.

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States