Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good! Not exactly a healthy treat but something to splurge on. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I read lots of reweis and finally decide for this recipe! REALLY GOOD, i baked to pans so teh baking time was 40 min, in a convection oven. I also added 3/4 of evaporated milk. It baked goldenly perfect. Delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect pound cake. The texture and density was what a pound cake should be. I made exactly as the recipe but I thought the almond extract was a bit too strong. Next time I will try it without. I baked it for 1-1/4 hr and the top was a bit wet still. I'm not sure if it's because I used a Stoneware bundt which may have needed an extra 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So Good. I took this to a funeral luncheon and had several family members of the deceased to call and ask for the recipe. I replaced 1/2 of cr.cheese with sour cream and vanilla extract. You will enjoy this pound cake without any doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was a good cake but not the best I've ever tasted. After reading the reviews, I cut the sugar down to 2 cups and I thought it was still to sweet. Next time I will use 1.5 cups and use less almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
WOW. I ate until my stomach hurt (sad but true). Made exactly as recipe was written EXCEPT I used all vanilla and no almond extract. Unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is definately not a "good for you" kind of cake but I love it. It keeps well, freezes well and holds together. Great for kid's lunches. (my kids are skinny and need the fat!) The almond flavouring is a really nice and different flavour here. I make this as 2 bread loaf sized cakes with the one recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written and thought it was perfect. It actually seems to get even better after a day or two, but doubt it will last too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I started with 4 oz of cream cheese and modified the recipe accordingly. I reduced sugar to 1 cup and reduced butter to 1/2 cup. I doubled the flavorings: 2 tsp almond and 2 Tbsp vanilla. I didn't have cake flour, so I used 1.5 cup wheat flour. This made a loaf of cake. The cake was very dense, fragrant, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Awesome cake; this is my first pound cake ever, and it was Very easy to make, and DELISH. rich without making your teeth sing...my coworkers loved it, as well as my family. I didn't have almond extract, so used a bit of amarretto syrup I had on hand. For a topping, I simply made a glaze by heating butter and blueberries (frozen ones from parent's garden) in a small sauce pan, adding in orange juice, confectioner's sugar and a small bit of vanilla. that wasn't too bad either. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States