Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Simply great. Also makes a wonderful base for strawberry shortcake! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
do citrus glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was my first time making a pound cake so I took the advice of several reviews. I used 2.5 cups of sugar, cut the almond extract to 1/2 tsp and increased the vanilla by 1/2 tsp. I used two loaf pans and had to bake for 1 hour and 20 minutes for the middle to be done. Delicious! I may use the full teaspoon of almond extract next time, but this is only going to be a cake only for special occassions for me because of all the butter and eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
great receipe, my husband love it! thanks for this delicious receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
EXCELLENT !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Wow... I've never made a pound cake. This is fabulous. Did the lemon extract instead of almond and substitute flour thing. I'm a gadget person so used my divided rectangle cake pan. It is larger than the advertised brownie one. Came out perfect. Only needed to bake 45 mins at 325 in my convection oven. I love to make cupcakes so will try next time. Great recipe to get creative with flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panama Paradise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Arraijan, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Super good, moist, and EVERYONE loved it! I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipe is amazing. It is my new go-to pound cake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Wonderful cake! I did reduce the sugar to 2 1/2 cups based on the suggestions of several reviews. It was perfect, especially since we ate it with strawberries and cool whip! I didn't have cake flour, so used 2 2/3 cup of all purpose flour. I baked it in a bundt pan and did have to cook it a few extra minutes. It looked beautiful and was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! I followed other reviews and really beat some air into the batter. I also beat the eggs with a mixer before adding them. I want to try this with lemon extract instead of almond and a lemon glaze over the top. I also think it would be delicious with fresh strawberries and whipped cream! I poured chocolate ganache over the top, and it took away from the delicate flavor of the cake, I wouldn't use chocolate again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States