Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Made this recipe twice already and it's irresistible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I am getting ready to make a birthday cake for my mom, who is turning 65 in a couple of weeks. I needed a cake that had a great, simple, clean flavor and a nice, tight crumb for decorating. I decided to make this recipe exactly as written the first time around, and I wasn't disappointed. I couldn't even wait for the thing to cool off completely before nibbling at the crunchy brown top... sooo good. I know for my own personal tastes, this is money. But I will take some other bakers' recommendations and reduce the sugar to 2 1/2 cups next time. This recipe has endless possibilities for flavor combinations - I can't wait to play around with it! This is definitely the cake for my mom's birthday, and I was pleasantly surprised to find that it's a cake that will have its own place in my everyday recipe collection as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is the best pound cake recipe ever. Everyone in my family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenshaw, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This cake has a lovely texture!! I added lemon extract in place of the almond. Within 24 hours it was gone!! I am not kidding but I am a wee bit embarrassed to say my husband and I were the only ones at home .He kept raving about it. I will bake this again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This is my husband's favorite cake. Like banana bread, we think it gets better the next day. This is heavy and dense and everything you want a pound cake to be. I have found that the recipe also works with sour cream instead of cream cheese. I can't tell the difference, but I guess some people can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good! Not exactly a healthy treat but something to splurge on. Very dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irayd8 no more!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I read lots of reweis and finally decide for this recipe! REALLY GOOD, i baked to pans so teh baking time was 40 min, in a convection oven. I also added 3/4 of evaporated milk. It baked goldenly perfect. Delicius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Perfect pound cake. The texture and density was what a pound cake should be. I made exactly as the recipe but I thought the almond extract was a bit too strong. Next time I will try it without. I baked it for 1-1/4 hr and the top was a bit wet still. I'm not sure if it's because I used a Stoneware bundt which may have needed an extra 5-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
So Good. I took this to a funeral luncheon and had several family members of the deceased to call and ask for the recipe. I replaced 1/2 of cr.cheese with sour cream and vanilla extract. You will enjoy this pound cake without any doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This was a good cake but not the best I've ever tasted. After reading the reviews, I cut the sugar down to 2 cups and I thought it was still to sweet. Next time I will use 1.5 cups and use less almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yelena Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States