Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This is sooo good. I substituted Smart Balance for the butter, used organic, unrefined sugar and whole wheat flour and it was fabulous. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
OMG YUM.. I am eating a piece now, and I have to tell you. I was short two eggs so I had to substitute with applesauce, and I used margarine instead of butter. Yet, its STILL good.. surprisingly moist, sweet. You don't need glaze for this one folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Great recipe!!! And easy to make!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
i made this for my parents and they loved it! i read loads or the revews and 2.5 cups of sugar is sweet but not to sweet. with this recipe i used bread flour and it wasnt dense enough but it is super easy, a 6 year old helped!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Made this for a party and doubled the recipe. Decreased sugar (used 5c) and baked in loaf pans as other reviewers recommended. Perfect flavor with recipe amount of almond extract. Would also recommend buttering pan, using parchment, and buttering/flouring pan for perfect results. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Great cake! The only changes I made were adding lemon zest and replacing the almond extract with juice of half a lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! I put "cookie icing" on it and it was great! Also, instead of almond extract, I put lemon extract. I ALWAYS use UNsalted butter, but I did not have any and thanks to My Husband who convinced me to make it anyway, I decided to make this using salted butter. IT was still fabulous. I guess with all the sugar, extracts, it worked!!! I might even use Salted butter next time, just because it was so perfect. Eventually I'll try both butters to see the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
The flavor was great but the top of the cake cracked, it may have been about six pieces on the top of the cake! I've never baked with cake flour and can't imagine what happened! I will try this again, all other reviews were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I did not expect to have such a great turn out for this cake. Everyone loved it. Great receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
wow. great.. my only changes were 2.5 cups sugar and I have a container of sugar that I add 2 vanilla beans to. Stir/shake it occassionaly. After a month or so it flavours the sugar so well. the vanilla taste was so pronounced. Then use it over and add more sugar. after 6 months is still great for baking. also used van extract in recipie. my family LOVED this cake. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States