Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would glady do so! Extremely tasty recipe. I follow the advise of other reviews and subtracted 6 tbsp of flour from the 3 cups I had, and I also added like a 1/4 cup of buttermilk (didn't have actual buttermilk so I added 2 tbsp of white vinegar to 1/4 cup milk) and it came out great! The hubby bit his fingers TWICE on one slice. Thanks for a lifetime recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Val

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shae
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was an easy recipe to make. I used lemon extract instead of vanilla and almond extracts. I also added some lemon zest. I added a lemon glaze w/fresh lemon juice and lemon zest. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Have made this with self-rising flour and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a very good recipe, I have used often. However, I have also found that this recipe is good for trifles (when you cut a cake up and mix in fruit and cream) and really compliments fruit dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Fabulous pound cake that melts in your mouth! I love the flavor and moistness the cream cheese provides. I cut the recipe in half and used lemon extract vs. almond extract. I baked it in a 9x5 glass baking dish and it was perfect for strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cassie Walker
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Incredible flavor and texture! It just melts in your mouth. Everything a pound cake should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingwgreen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was the second pound cake recipe I have made and I absolutely love this recipe! The cake is so delicate and delicious, I beat it with a hand mixer and it fluffed it up nicely. I baked it in two loaf pans and baked them for an hour and 10 minutes and they are a perfect golden brown. I did not have cake flour so I took others advice by subtracting 6 tablespoons of the flour and I only used 2 1/2 cups of sugar, I did not want it to be too sweet. I had great hopes for this recipe and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Oh and this is a great breakfast with fresh berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwgreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by samcooks
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars. Its a hit everytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this for my son for his birthday and it was a HUGE hit! I am making it again for Easter tomorrow. I did follow some of the suggestions (thank you so much!) like 2 1/2 cup sugar, using 1T and 1t vanilla and no almond extract. Frosted, glazed or plain this cake is amazing. Certainly not diet-friendly but certainly worth the slurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serendipity414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! I have made it many times now - just like it says (with room temp butter, eggs & cream cheese whipped - then add flour). I made with two loaf pans, 325° for 1 hour and 20 mins. THANK YOU for this perfect pound cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States