Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Shae
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was an easy recipe to make. I used lemon extract instead of vanilla and almond extracts. I also added some lemon zest. I added a lemon glaze w/fresh lemon juice and lemon zest. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Have made this with self-rising flour and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This is a very good recipe, I have used often. However, I have also found that this recipe is good for trifles (when you cut a cake up and mix in fruit and cream) and really compliments fruit dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Fabulous pound cake that melts in your mouth! I love the flavor and moistness the cream cheese provides. I cut the recipe in half and used lemon extract vs. almond extract. I baked it in a 9x5 glass baking dish and it was perfect for strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Cassie Walker
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Incredible flavor and texture! It just melts in your mouth. Everything a pound cake should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingwgreen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was the second pound cake recipe I have made and I absolutely love this recipe! The cake is so delicate and delicious, I beat it with a hand mixer and it fluffed it up nicely. I baked it in two loaf pans and baked them for an hour and 10 minutes and they are a perfect golden brown. I did not have cake flour so I took others advice by subtracting 6 tablespoons of the flour and I only used 2 1/2 cups of sugar, I did not want it to be too sweet. I had great hopes for this recipe and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Oh and this is a great breakfast with fresh berries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingwgreen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by samcooks
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars. Its a hit everytime I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I made this for my son for his birthday and it was a HUGE hit! I am making it again for Easter tomorrow. I did follow some of the suggestions (thank you so much!) like 2 1/2 cup sugar, using 1T and 1t vanilla and no almond extract. Frosted, glazed or plain this cake is amazing. Certainly not diet-friendly but certainly worth the slurge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serendipity414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! I have made it many times now - just like it says (with room temp butter, eggs & cream cheese whipped - then add flour). I made with two loaf pans, 325° for 1 hour and 20 mins. THANK YOU for this perfect pound cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I made this cake for my brother birthday exactly the way it is written and baked it in a bundt pan with some batter left over so I made some mini loaves one word...WONDERFUL!!!. I have a request to make it again already. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstexas63

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 476) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States