Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was the best pound cake I have ever tasted, and it was my first homemade pound cake as well. It got rave reviews at work and my co-workers even fought over who could take some home!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
other than it being too sweet, we loved it! I'll try it next time with 2 1/4 cup sugar instead of 3 cups. Next time I'll also try vanilla or lemon extract instead of the almond for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Cardiello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I've been making this cake for years, got it out of a magazine in 1972 and the recipe has not changed, there is also a glaze u can use over the cake. 1cup of powdered sugar,2 tbsps. warm milk 1/2 tsp. vanilla mix ingreds. until smooth and pour over cake a little at a time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This cake is awesome! I am by no means a baker, however this cake recipe has inspired me! :) I have made it three times within a week. I used all purpose flour and lemon extract in place of the cake flour and almond extract because I wanted the lemon cream cheese effect. My family and friends loved it. I couldnt seem to keep any left more than a day. I shared the experience with my co-worker. So now I will be making another one tonight for her. I hope she want be sorry! :) Thanks for sharing! We Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used Amaretto Liqueur instead of almond extract. This was a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I just made this cake and it is excellent. It has a gorgeous texture. I did reduce the sugar to 2 1/2 cups. This will become a standard for me. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by varana-Thai-cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This wonderful pound cake. I love it so much Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Sounds like a winner. Can you use a 10 inch tube pan to cook this and if so how long would you cook it and at what temperature. I always enjoy reading the posted comments as I learn so much from them. Thanks Nanny Fran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I have made this pound cake twice. They turned out great both times. To give your cake a little taste of color add yellow food coloring. (Not alot, maybe 3 to 5 drops). I only used 2 1/2 cups of sugar and instead of almond, I used lemon. Thank you ladies very much for your advice, it was very helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I have read many of the comments about decreasing the sugar - I just wanted to mention that I have this recipe only it calls for 3C of SUPERFINE sugar - I wonder if that makes all the difference....?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States