Cream Cheese Pound Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Came out nothing like the photo....it actually resembled a brick! (in bundt form of course) It definitely needs a levining agent (the eggs just don't cut it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Best pound cake recipe ever!!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was the best pound cake I have ever tasted, and it was my first homemade pound cake as well. It got rave reviews at work and my co-workers even fought over who could take some home!!! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
other than it being too sweet, we loved it! I'll try it next time with 2 1/4 cup sugar instead of 3 cups. Next time I'll also try vanilla or lemon extract instead of the almond for something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Cardiello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I've been making this cake for years, got it out of a magazine in 1972 and the recipe has not changed, there is also a glaze u can use over the cake. 1cup of powdered sugar,2 tbsps. warm milk 1/2 tsp. vanilla mix ingreds. until smooth and pour over cake a little at a time. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This cake is awesome! I am by no means a baker, however this cake recipe has inspired me! :) I have made it three times within a week. I used all purpose flour and lemon extract in place of the cake flour and almond extract because I wanted the lemon cream cheese effect. My family and friends loved it. I couldnt seem to keep any left more than a day. I shared the experience with my co-worker. So now I will be making another one tonight for her. I hope she want be sorry! :) Thanks for sharing! We Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I used Amaretto Liqueur instead of almond extract. This was a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I just made this cake and it is excellent. It has a gorgeous texture. I did reduce the sugar to 2 1/2 cups. This will become a standard for me. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by varana-Thai-cook
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This wonderful pound cake. I love it so much Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Sounds like a winner. Can you use a 10 inch tube pan to cook this and if so how long would you cook it and at what temperature. I always enjoy reading the posted comments as I learn so much from them. Thanks Nanny Fran
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 477) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States