Cream Cheese Pound Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Yes I made this cake but I substituted the plain cream cheese for strawberry cream cheese. My husband and kids thoroughly enjoyed every bite. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This is the pound cake recipe I wanted. The only changes I made to the recipe was to omit the almond extract (didn't have any) and the nutmeg. I added a little more than a tablespoon of pure vanilla extract. I baked in two loaf pans and the texture of the cake is exactly like any store bought -- but better!!! This is at the top of my cake recipes from here on in! Don't have cake flour in the pantry? No problem. For every 1 cup of all purpose flour, remove two tablespoons of flour and replace with 2 tablespoons of cornstarch. So for this recipe, I measured 3 cups all purpose flour, removed six tablespoons of flour and replaced with six tablespoons cornstarch. Sifted together and presto, cake flour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I grew up making pound cake from scratch, being raised by my grandmother. This recipe is by far one of the best I've come across in a while. It is quick, easy, and is delicious! I reduced the sugar by one half cup and added 4 oz of whole buttermilk. I used cardamon in place of the nutmeg and doubled up on vanilla extract, omitting the almond extract. This is my new base cake recipe. Keep them coming, Tony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I tried this recipe this past Sunday for Easter. YUMMMMY!!! And it was my first time making a pound cake EVER...but it was pretty easy. I guess the hardest thing is remembering to take the eggs out ahead of time so that they are room temp. Well that cake is long gone so I am making another one tonight. The only difference is I will take it out at 75 minutes instead of 80.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devine
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This cake is absolutely a hit!!! I've added it to my cake list with a tweak or to to make it my own!!! Thanks Tony!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I altered this recipe to make it my own and it turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MZKG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Very good. Made a strawberry compote to go with it so it was a bit like a dense shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Giles Hester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Fantastic! Wonderful texture, great served with whipped cream and berries! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is one of the best cakes I have ever tasted. I made it for my husband on Valentine's Day and he absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe to the letter. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks so very much for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Tony, This is the BOMB! Great, dense, PERFECT pound cake. Chose to use lemon extract b/c I don't like almond extract. Super as written. No need for any change. Can't believe this doesn't have a bazillion reviews. Keep the recipes coming, Tony. OH, and thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Awesome Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting

This carrot cake is dense and delicious, a real crowd-pleaser.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States