Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
My family and I have been making a similar recipe ever since I was a child. The main difference to our recipe is that we add 1 teaspoon of lemon juice or lemon zest to the cream cheese mixture. We love it and bake several each Christmas. To answer a previous reviewer's question: this is how my family bakes it - after baking cream cheese layer let it cool slightly, then top with sourcream mixture and bake again for 5 minutes. Remove from oven, cool and for best results let it refrigerate overnight or for at least 4 hours. We think it is best when served cold or room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This is almost the same as my momma makes it...it's sooo delicious. I made this for "family meal" at The French Culinary Institute where I work and one student told me it's the BEST she's ever had...thanks for this wonderful recipe! PS to make the crust yourself, combine 1 sleeve graham crackers in robocoupe or food processor with 2 T sugar and 2 T butter and blend until crumbs are moist, pat into pie dish and pre-bake at 350 for 5 minutes. Let cool and fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was quick and easy and very tasty. I did make a few changes. I made the graham cracker crust. After I poured the filling into the crust, I heated 1/4 all-fruit raspberry spread in the microwave for 30 seconds. I drizzled this over the filling and it sank down into the pie. I cooked as directed and then added the sour cream topping. The raspberry flavor in the cheesepie was delicious. It was a big hit at the party I was at. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I made this over a week ago and it was D-lish! For a while now I've been craving one of Marie Calendars Sour Cream Cheese pies, but lately they've always been out of stock. I finally got sick of waiting and set out on a mission to find one and, like magic, here this recipe was. My family absolutely loved it and I got my cream cheese pie fix. The only difference I made was to serve it totally chilled. And as a personal note to other cooks, don't cheap out on the pie crust like I did! You'll be happier in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This recipe is delicious and easy to make. I made it for my Christmas Eve Dinner and everyone loved it. Tastes just like cheesecake instead of pie. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Very delicious! I used frozen blueberries mixed wth sugar for the topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona Lake, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is an awesome recipe! The filling is light and creamy. I followed the pie directions exactly except I put a blueberry sauce on top instead of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I baked this pie. I think I got maybe 3 slices, my daughter ate the rest. The pie is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I received a copy of this recipe from my grandmother 12 years ago...and I still use this recipe to this day! Everyone loves the pie. Just don't tell them about the sour cream until after they eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I brought this to Thanksgiving dinner and my family gobbled it up. It is so deliciously creamy! Make sure not to overcook - it finishes baking a little after taking it out of the oven. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States