Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was quick and easy and very tasty. I did make a few changes. I made the graham cracker crust. After I poured the filling into the crust, I heated 1/4 all-fruit raspberry spread in the microwave for 30 seconds. I drizzled this over the filling and it sank down into the pie. I cooked as directed and then added the sour cream topping. The raspberry flavor in the cheesepie was delicious. It was a big hit at the party I was at. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Excellent recipe - I didn't use the sour cream topping because I forgot to get sour cream but it was still absolutely delicious! I eat mine with a little whipped cream on top but it's also delicious with a fruit topping - just don't overdo the fruit - you want to be able to taste the cheesecake! Thanks for the recipe - I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Storrs, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Made it for a diner party of 8 and everyone thought is was amazing! Will make again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
It was easier to make than full size cheescake. I used fine ground macadamias in the crust. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggie22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I also found this recipe to be excellent. Very easy to make. Instead of using sugar, I replaced it with Splenda and it came out perfect. My family loved it. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
this recipe has been in my family for generations although it started with a soft fresh farmer's cheese that was made in my great great grandmother's day. If you like a soft gently flavored cheesecake this is for you! Christmas wouldn't be Christmas without this recipe. We lost my grandmother a few years ago so making this is a rememberance to her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mahsa
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It was very easy to make. I'm not sure about sour cream part! overall was a good pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tustin Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I received a copy of this recipe from my grandmother 12 years ago...and I still use this recipe to this day! Everyone loves the pie. Just don't tell them about the sour cream until after they eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
oh one of my fav. recipes my mom has been making it for years,we never use the sour cream or vanilla but added some lemon juice and topped it with cherry filling ..GREAT JOB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASCHERIAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Extremely rich and creamy-not overly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Placerville, California, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States