Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These are fab! A few tips to make them easier: smear softened cream cheese on the meat (intead of pickle), place wrapped pickles back in fridge for about an hour and then cut. Use a variety of meats, pickles, and cheeses. Sweet pickle with a turkey wrap is tasty. Have fun & play with your food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
these are SO good. My sister first made them a few years back and although I am not a fan of dill pickles, I love this appetizer. I could eat them all the time. My personal favorite it ham - the thicker imported ham slices. I add a tad bit of horseradish to the cream cheese too. A recommendation so it isn't so messy. Dry off the ham slices first and spead the cheese on the ham, not the pickles. Very easy and YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
Very good & easy app. I make other rolls like these using Buddig corned beef, cream cheese & chopped green onion. So what I did was chopped the pickle added it to the cream cheese & spread it on 2 slices of Buddig honey ham then rolled it. The guys always count on me making these, now I have a little variety. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This is a great snack - always the first to go at a party! Spreading the cream cheese on the ham is much easier, I also put garlic powder on the cream cheese once it's spread on the ham - couldn't imagine it without the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
My grandma has been making a similar snack for years. But she calls it Dill Pickle Dip. Instead of putting the pickle in whole, she chops up the pickles and mixes them with cream cheese, a little pickle juice and a dash of salt creating a dip. She sometimes spreads it across bolonga, but she usually serves it as a dip with chips, pretzels, etc. It's been a staple in our family for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERJASPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I've been making these since I was ten. We use thin deli-sliced ham, spread the cream cheese on the meat, and either cut into slices or serve them whole. They go faster than anything. They are simple to make and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
Pretty good! I made half with ham and half with roast beef. I also kicked it up a bit by adding about 1 tsp each of Dijon mustard and horseradish to the cream cheese. They are very messy to prepare. I also only used one 8 ounce cream cheese versus the 2 packages. This was plenty of cream cheese. Can't imagine double the amount. Also more time consuming then expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
One of my roommates introduced me to this recipe awhile back and now all of our friends make it. We use sliced ham instead of beef and it is easier if you spread the cream cheese on the meat instead of the pickle. Everytime I bring this to a party, they are usually gone in seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I've been making these for years and they are always well received. I use the dried beef (rinsed and dried), spread the cream cheese on the beef and wrap big Claussen dills. I then refrigerate them so the cheese sets up and then slice them into 3/4" slices. I keep the ends for "family eats" and serve the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I like to use a flavored cream cheese in this recipe. This works with any deli meat you want, I like to use roast beef or deli ham. My family absolutely loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States