Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Good--but I recommend full-fat cream cheese with this one. I tried the light stuff and it just isn't the same to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I could not wait to try this recipe! I'll admit, the ingredients looked gross together, but my college roomate and I used to stay up late and eat dill pickles with cheddar cheese all the time so I thought I'd give it a try!! This wasn't as good as that, but it came really close!! I also spread the cream cheese on turkey and sprinkled it with some garlic salt. I also used plain dill pickles, next time I'll pick up a jar of the zesty dill and see if they come out a little better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Excellent! Everyone loved them. Just make sure they stay COLD or they are not good. We put them in a metal bowl and put that bowl in a larger bowl full of ice. I had no problems spreading the cream cheese on the pickles (I thought it was easier then spreading it on the meat because the meat just tore.) and then wrapping the ham. Definately goes in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Absolutely delicious! In addition to beef, I also made with ham, turkey, smoked turkey, and pastrami. Definitely spread the cream cheese on meat. It's a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2003
Great snack or appetizer. Hadn't thought of using ham, but will try that next time. Be sure to get the crisp, garlicky, refrigerated pickles. A true classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
I've been making these since I was ten. We use thin deli-sliced ham, spread the cream cheese on the meat, and either cut into slices or serve them whole. They go faster than anything. They are simple to make and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
This is a great snack - always the first to go at a party! Spreading the cream cheese on the ham is much easier, I also put garlic powder on the cream cheese once it's spread on the ham - couldn't imagine it without the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Thank you for this recipe! My kids make one every day for lunch! I use turkey meat instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2003
This recipe was a big hit at a 12 year old girl's slumber party. I used ham instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
We love it with sliced ham too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States