Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I've been making these appetizers for many years and it's one of my favorites. I add a little horseradish, garlic powder and a drop of Tabasco to the cream cheese for flavor. One thing, tho....I am trying to imagine why anyone would try to smear cream cheese around a pickle when all you have to do is spread the cheese on the meat slice and roll the pickle up in it. Different strokes, I guess. I've made these with roast beef, dried beef, ham and smoked turkey. My favorite is dried beef, but all are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
These were a real hit for our rehearsal dinner! We also varied the meats with chicken and turkey to change things. All were very much accepted. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
These are good, but even better with a sweet gherkin pickle. It isn't as "low carb" friendly that way, but the sweet pickle is a great flavor with the salty meat. A little more difficult to assemble because of the tiny pickle, but I just spread some cream cheese on each and then slice the meat into strips a little narrower than the pickle and wrap. No need to slice, one small gherkin is a perfect serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This was incredibally good. But, it would have been better if I hadn't used giant pickles. So, make sure you use small ones...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This is a matter of taste. I really liked them, but some of my guests didn't. Its best to cut the slices fairly thin, otherwise the dill pickle overpowers the beef and cheese. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWQPYED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrobert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
excellent: easy to prepare, but I used the small whole kosher dills, and once you get the phil. cream cheese warm from your hands, it works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
Very tasty. I used the large sized dried beef in a jar..it was great tasting and perfectly sized for the pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Delicious! I added a pack of Garden Dill dip mix to the cream cheese before spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
These are so easy, and sooo tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I made these for a party and my guests just scarfed them up. Beware the recipe calculator--I bought way too much cream cheese, and not enough roast beef. Putting the rolls together was a bit challenging, I just used my hands and squeezed it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States