Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These sound so bizarre...so, I had to serve them at a Baby Shower. I had a little trouble convincing people to try them, but, those that did really liked them! I'll make them again! A variation of this I've been making for years replaces the Roast Beef with Ham and the pickles with scallions. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I make these all the time, for superbowl parties and my youth group get togethers. It takes time, but i spread the cream cheese right onto the ham and then wrap that in a pickle and stick a tooth pick in it to keep it together. It takes longer, but it is totally worth it. these are SOOO good and they're always gone in a couple of minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I do this with ham, in the exact same way. I wrap my rollups in aluminum *tightly* and refridgerate overnight to make cutting super easy. It also helps if you stick the knife in the freezer before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I have been making these for years, after hesitantly tasting one (and then another, and another ...) at a company Christmas party. I use thin-sliced deli ham (blotted dry) and spread softened cream cheese on that. Then I take a pickle spear (also blotted dry) and roll them up. Refrigerate for about an hour, then slice. What a strange concept, but oh so delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I think if I made these again I would finely chop the pickles and beef and mix with the cream cheese to make a spread and roll them up that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
These are fab! A few tips to make them easier: smear softened cream cheese on the meat (intead of pickle), place wrapped pickles back in fridge for about an hour and then cut. Use a variety of meats, pickles, and cheeses. Sweet pickle with a turkey wrap is tasty. Have fun & play with your food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay 74

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
I made these for a BUNKO party and everyone loved them! They were a hit. They might be a little time consuming to make but so easy. I used one jar of baby dill pickles, a package each of turkey and ham Buddig (sp?) lunch meat and not quite one 8 oz block of cream cheese that was softened. These are great for the pickle lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I made these with the Super Bowl spread. My daughter really liked them. I reduced the fat by using FF cream cheese. For variety, I used ham, roast beef, and turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
My husbands family always makes these. They call then picke rolls. But we use corned beef! The easiest way to spread the cream cheese onto the corned beef it to put the cream cheese into a pastry piping bag!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
My sister in law brings these to every get together, and we eat them up. She has used mini or jumbo pickles and they are always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States