Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I had these at a Thanksgiving luncheon and I loved them.I am going to make them for a get together and I am sure they will go fast.These appetizers are so simple and inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
I use a variation of this recipe. Instead of the sliced beef, I use dried beef from the deli, not the processed stuff in the lunchmeat department. Also, it is much easier to spread the cream cheese on the meat and then wrap it around the pickle. You can also use the soft cream cheese in a tub instead of the packaged cream cheese, just don't used the whipped cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melvin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I spread the cream cheese on the meat before wrapping them. I layed a couple of these in front of hubby while he was talking on the phone, he stared at them with a strange look on his face! Then he took a couple of bites and fell in love! This is a neat little snack idea. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
We call these picklewiches. They are always popular when I make them. My husband tries to snitch them before I get to serve him. I let him have the butts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
For pickle lovers, these are amazing! I served these at my New Years party using ham and they were a big hit. My suggestions would be-1)use soft spread cream cheese because I found it a bit difficult to spread on the meat and 2)use the smaller dill pickles. I bought the normal size and ended up cutting them in half. For presentation purposes I think it looks nicer with the round center. I will def. make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hockessin, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I have been making these for years! They are a little time consuming, I think I eat more than I get made, but well worth it! I use the thin sliced deli meat in the little packages, usually in Corned Beef or Pestrami, but any lunch meat works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAJenkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgway, Colorado, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
These sound so bizarre...so, I had to serve them at a Baby Shower. I had a little trouble convincing people to try them, but, those that did really liked them! I'll make them again! A variation of this I've been making for years replaces the Roast Beef with Ham and the pickles with scallions. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I make these all the time, for superbowl parties and my youth group get togethers. It takes time, but i spread the cream cheese right onto the ham and then wrap that in a pickle and stick a tooth pick in it to keep it together. It takes longer, but it is totally worth it. these are SOOO good and they're always gone in a couple of minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I do this with ham, in the exact same way. I wrap my rollups in aluminum *tightly* and refridgerate overnight to make cutting super easy. It also helps if you stick the knife in the freezer before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
I have been making these for years, after hesitantly tasting one (and then another, and another ...) at a company Christmas party. I use thin-sliced deli ham (blotted dry) and spread softened cream cheese on that. Then I take a pickle spear (also blotted dry) and roll them up. Refrigerate for about an hour, then slice. What a strange concept, but oh so delicious! Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States