Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Fun and yummy. I used mini dill pickles instead of cutting big pickles into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were a pleasant surprise! 5 stars for ease of preparation & taste that I think would appeal to a lot of people (provided that they like pickles, of course!) I made these this past weekend as a last-minute appetizer to add to my spread for a baby shower I hosted for a friend, & they got eaten up! I used both roast beef & ham & I thought both were yummy, although I think roast beef was preferred by more people. Definitely a simple, no-fuss appetizer that's great for parties or snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This is my favorite snack. I use Budding Corned Beef to wrap my pickles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squirrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hawley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Yummy to eat. Messy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These are soooo good! I love that they are a low-carb snack and low in points for Weight Watchers. My kids love them! I use the whipped cream cheese so make it easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious! Very easy and good. Even the fussy children loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My mom made these for my sister & I for our lunches while in elementary school. Even picky 5th graders wanted to trade foods with us to get some of these! P.S. - We prefer ham instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PoisonIvy250
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Surprisingly delicious! Honestly I thought this recipe sounded horrible, but it had such great reviews that I had to try it. I'm making these for a Christmas party tomorrow night, but I tested one first and they are so good! I patted the ham dry and spread the cream cheese on the ham as suggested by other reviewers. I also used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and I can't tell a difference in taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoisonIvy250

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
This is a favorite in my family! We spread softened cream cheese on the beef, and sometimes do a double layer of that for a little extra oomph:) Everyone always fights for the leftover ends. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
These are REALLY addictive! My husband likes to make these and he always uses dried beef. You better make a lot because they go fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by armywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States