Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
We make these espcially when we go camping! We use the pickle spears instead and we don't slice them. They are a great simple snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bdunn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Oh these are so good! I have made these since I was a little girl and they are so addicting. I normally use the chipped beef lunch meat, but ham is good as well. I smear the cream cheese on the meat first, then roll up. I cut them in pieces immediately with a sharp knife then put them in the fridge. At that time about half of them are already gone from me picking thru them and eating them lol! So addicting and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I found these at a get together and are absolutely amazing and addictive! Dry off a larger cut of ham, spread the cheese, add the pickle wrap and eat! NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM Thanks for the recipe Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffanyandjohnk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric S
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These were extremely tasty, and so easy to make! I made them for a work event and they were gone very fast. One thing I do recommend is to spread the cream cheese on the ham, which should be patted dry as well as the pickles. Other than that, awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Highland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is good with corned beef deli slices or beef slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I liked these, but I've made them before and instead of ham I used salami. So my audience didn't really care for these since they liked the salami better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made these for for my daughters 1st birthday party i made a whole large pickle jar, and they were gone in 25 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I add some shredded, sharp cheddar cheese and finely chopped green onion (use the green part, too) to the cream cheese (mix well) before spreading on ham slices. Grandkids (all ages) absolutely love this recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Spirit Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Fun and yummy. I used mini dill pickles instead of cutting big pickles into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
These were a pleasant surprise! 5 stars for ease of preparation & taste that I think would appeal to a lot of people (provided that they like pickles, of course!) I made these this past weekend as a last-minute appetizer to add to my spread for a baby shower I hosted for a friend, & they got eaten up! I used both roast beef & ham & I thought both were yummy, although I think roast beef was preferred by more people. Definitely a simple, no-fuss appetizer that's great for parties or snacking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States