Cream Cheese Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My family has been making a variation of this but with deli ham, pepperoncini and cream cheese. Same principal take the seeds out of pepper first though and drain on paper towel, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I have made a version of this for a few years now. My only tip is make sure that both your pickles and meat are as dry as possible. It will all stick together much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Ebony loves Pickles! I made these for a Superbowl party! Though the slathering of cream cheese around the pickle was a bit messy they turned out pretty good. My guests mentioned how good they were over and over again. My niece who went to college in Iowa said that the locals eat these fancy pickles on a regular. I'll make these again. Great, easy party/snack recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
delicious. We call this country caviar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very good. I used the refrigerated Claussen pickles to be certain the pickles were crunchy. The Buddig packaged meats are too small; I bought thinly sliced roast beef and ham at the deli and made half with the ham, half with roast beef. Great if your coworkers are on the Atkins diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My guests loved these. I had ingredients to make more. Good thing...The guys at the party couldn't get enough. I will always serve these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I thought my mother was the only person who made this recipe! So excited to see it being used by others. My mom always made these with sweet pickles and they would last about a minute before everyone ate them up! I never thought of using a dill pickle, I will have to try that next time. Everyone always looks at me strange when I tell them this recipe, but they change their tune after they try one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I have been making these since I was a kid. So that's been 25+ yrs :). We called them Frog Eyes. A few tips I have learned over the yrs I will pass on to you. 1st: Make sure your meat is not too thin. (if it is too thin it will tear when you are trying to spread the cream cheese) 2nd: DRY off the ham. This will make the cream cheese spread easier. 3rd: Sweet pickles ROCK with this combination. Either use the mini or the regular size and half those suckers. 4th: I have found that a thicker layer of cream cheese tastes great. And make sure you let your cream cheese set out at room temp to soften up. This will surely make those "Frog Eyes" jump right off the plate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I mix half mayonnaise and half cream cheese (easier to spread on ham) and serve on a large flat platter decorated with leafy lettuce underneath the slices. In each piece, I put a colored toothpick so people can pass by the plate and pick one up without needing a plate or fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doreenmary

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Love this recipe! I have been making them for a few years now and I use pastrami instead of ham (amazing combo with the cream cheese and pickle). I also melt the cream cheese a little to make it easier to spread and spread it on the pastrami instead of the pickle first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States