Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These guys are not only adorable, they're actually surprisingly yummy! I made them for my daughter's birthday party. Even though the kids didn't try them -- which I completely expected from 7 year-old girls -- they were absolutely delighted by them. The grown-ups and older kids LOVED them. They're easy to make, extremely cute, and delicious. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I took these to a work holiday pot luck and everyone was amazed by how cute they were. People will swear you spent hours on these cute little guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These do take time, but they are so fun to make! I used a vegetable peeler to thinly slice an already peeled cucumber, and then cut the slice into narrow strips to form the scarf. The strips were long enough to tie a loose not, slip it over the penguins head, and then pull it tight enough for it to be secure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were so cute! For the beak, I found it difficult to stick the carrot in the center. So, I used the end opposite of the large hole, which has a tiny hole or slit already...way easier! It makes the head look more round than oval, it worked out very well. I will definitely make these again, its worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these at my son's 5th b'day party.These were so cute.They do take some effort but they are ell worth it.I used a simple sandwich bag to fill the whipped cream cheese which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
One quick suggestion for an easier scarf. Use a potato peeler and peel thin strips of carrot. Wraps easier and coordinates with the feet and beak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
A friend brought to a NYE party - couldn't keep out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These are the cutest things ever ! I took them to my church Christmas party tonight and the first person that saw them "just had to take a picture". There was quite a few pictures taken throughout the evening.(till they were gone) People were amazed not knowing that they were eatable. :) I will be making them again even though they are a bit of work. THANKS for a GREAT IDEA !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Easy, fun and toooo cute! I dont have a lot of time or patience, these were just enough of a project to enjoy without feeling frustrated and getting impatient! Such a great response at the party when I put them out, I was BLUSHING! Totally amazing love this recipe will do again next weekend!!! Should I attempt the scarves....???? Hmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving. Easy to make and a fun family activity. I used a chive flavored cream cheese which was fine but I wished I had gone with a stronger tasting cheese. Next time I will use ranch flavored. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States