Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
My daughter-in-law makes these for any family gatherings and every one just loves them. Now I know how to make them, I certainly will. They are a great snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Luther, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great for a laugh, but not very delicious. Next time I'm going to use mozzarella cheese to make them also edible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I tried this recipe. The penguins were a huge hit. everyone loved them and they weren't hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
This is a terrific recipe and very creative! A real attention getter. 2 TIPS for you this time: Add 1 envelope of Knorr Leek Soup Mix to a tub of cream cheese for unbelievably awsome flavor(every one of our guests raved). We set them on a platter of crushed ice and a bowl of spinach dip in the middle. Second, use a plastic zip-lock sandwich bag filled with the cream cheese with a tiny snip in one corner to 'pipe' the cheese into the olives. MUCH EASIER than a spoon!!! You will be able to knock them out in seconds! Hats off to you Valerie Lynne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaCosta Lotta

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
cute!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very easy to make and they were the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flipper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hartland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I'm giving these five stars because of the cuteness factor. They are time consuming and my husband thought I had too much time on my hands. However, my guests loved them. I can't stand olives, but had to make them for conversation if nothing else. Next time I'll prepare some type of iceberg to put them on for real effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michalinalynne
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Surprisingly easy to make. A little time consuming but worth it. I was so proud to present these at a family gathering. I used green olives instead and they looked just as great. Fantastic recipie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very cute. Everyone loved the presentation! Def add some sort of flavoring to the cream cheese. Only negative was that alot of our guests didn't like black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made these last night...everyone loved them. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States