Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
These are an awesome item, they were too cute though no one wanted to eat them. I actually cut a piece out to make it easier for stuffing and was patience enough to the scarves but the were cute all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Easy to make and very cute. No one ate any though. I don't think my family likes black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
This was really fun to bring to a party. My niece was turning one and had what else--a Frozen theme. Instead of carrots for the feet, I purchased a round block of cheese and shaped the feet appropriately. This meant that the penguins did not fall down at all, and the appetizer was tastier. I also made blue jello and had the penguins "skating." Adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BobbiJo Abaire Moody
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I made these fun to make takes time i used the recipe for the cucumber sandwiches to make the filling it was so good and cute.and put them on ice burgs. aka cucumber sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
These were so fun and gave me a chuckle every time I looked at them! I rinsed the canned olives, then soaked in balsamic vinegar to try and get the "tinny" flavor off, which helped a little. Other tips: mixed cream cheese and soft goat cheese together, added a little dry ranch to the cheese mix, used the tip of a star cookie cutter to cut out the carrot slices (easy and uniform) and used a pastry bag and large tip to pipe the cheese filling into the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CelsaRae
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Tasty and adorable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a great recipe! It was a huge hit at the party, and they are still talking about it, now I'm sorry I didn't make more penguins! I used a round piece of 1/4" foam, covered w/white tissue paper & covered that w/coconut. The penguins were stable & it was very easy to transport. It was a little time consuming, but well worth it. Thanks for sharing this recipe - I'm make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
So cute! Alot of work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
We took this wonderful receipt to a get together in Florida in November It was a real hit! So cute and tasty. Everyone had a good laugh over the fact our penguins were enjoying a warm Florida get together. Deb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
my super picky, chicken nuggets and French fries only, three year old grandson ate most of these and was looking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States