Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
This is my favorite recipe for the winter holiday season and I make it for each and every party I attend. It definitely takes a little practice to get the penguins assembled correctly, but after about 5, it's a snap. My boyfriend helps me make them and we get an assembly line going. One thing I do to add some flair is to use a basic frosting pump (same thing you would use to fill deviled eggs) to squirt the cream cheese into the olives. This creates a "ruffled tuxedo" effect down the penguin's front. These are always a hit and each penguin will have its own personality! People can never get enough of these. You can also make an "igloo" to sit next to the penguins out of cream cheese. Use a toothpick to draw the ice bricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
These penguin appetizers were THE HIT of my club's Christmas party - they were almost too cute to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
Excellent eye catcher. They are Sooo cute as part of the garnish or by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHABBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
A wonderful way to dress up a appetizer dish! Everyone was talking about it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
It was a huge hit at our office Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2000
I made these for a Christmas party at work. Everyone loved them and wanted to make them for their own Christmas parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
I made these little fellows for a cocktail party - they brought giggles from the guests and everyone wanted the recipe. They're quite easy to make, the cream cheese will hold together any 'errors'. I used baby carrots and they worked out fine. Definitely give this fun recipe a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
The peguins are so fun! Now that I have made them once, I have the hang of it. These will definitely be on my list as one of my favorite appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2001
This was a great sensation! Too difficult for small children. Everyone called me "Martha" all evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2001
I made these for a tupperware party and everyone complimented me on them! They are very cute but they are quite time consuming so make sure you set aside enough to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States