Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I used seasoned cream cheese, as recommended by other reviewers. They were very cute and well-liked by my coworkers at the company Christmas party. My boyfriend was suitably impressed, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MBIF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were a big kid with all the kids at a recent BBQ. Not too difficult to make, I did skip the scarf, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Takes some time to make, good presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These are adorable and get a lot of attention when you bring them to a party. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Feather
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I made this for a New Year's Eve gathering. They were the hit of the night. I added a packet of ranch dressing dip mix to the cream cheese for flavor and to enhance the color. I sautéed the strips of red bell pepper in olive oil and water while I continued my prep of the olives. I know a lot of folks like meat with their snacks, so I cut up a salami to make their feet. When I ran out of that, I used carrots as the recipe suggests. I did try to create an igloo out of the cheese ball but it was so soft I couldn't do it. But everyone was so in love with the penguins they didn't really want the cheese ball anyway. I will definitely be making these again. It was a process but as long as you have everything prepped before you begin it is much simpler to get things going like an assembly line. These are definitely worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
These just made everyone smile, so charming. Most of those here love black olives anyhow, and the cream cheese flavour blended in nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My kids helped assemble these for our Christmas gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These are just brilliant! I originally just made them because they looked so funny, but everybody loved the mixture of tastes as well! Using olives of the same size works just as well, really. Just don't do what I did the first time I made them and buy olives with stones - it's really fiddly and takes ages to get out the stones in a way that leaves the olives intact enough to be transformed into penguins! (Cute and cuddly, boys, cute and cuddly!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
So cute and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
People LOVE these and they're sooo cute! Definitely a conversation starter at any winter time party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States