Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I flavored the cream cheese just to spice it up, but everyone loved the look :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joelleberanek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Glitter Side
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
These are so cute!! My guests just LOVE them. Put's a unique twist to the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glitter Side

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Very cute! Very fun! Unfortunately, very time consuming...but the praise and compliments I received were worth the time and effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were quite a hit at a party I went to, but the little critters kept falling down. I like the review that suggested a foam base with the toothpicks sticking into the foam. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I have done these 2 years in a row BIG HIT !!!!!!!! kids love to help make them !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
kids love em...USE HAM SLICES FOR A SCARF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagnoliaGold

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
These deserve a 5 for presentation but lacks a little in flavor. I added some ranch mix to cream cheese to spice it up a bit. I used jumbo for bottom, medium for top and it was perfect but large. I may try large/small next time. I also put little banana pepper dabs to look like a tie instead of a scarf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were so much fun at the New Year's Party last night! People actually gathered around it and took pictures of them. I had a piece of celery that acted as a teeter totter on a large dried marshmellow under the center. I made a mini sign that said "Happy New Year!", held on a toothpick and put in on the penquin that was in the air of the teeter totter. Added pieces of brocoli that served as bushes on the platter. wholla! A great presentation that was so much fun for the kids as the adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love penguins and so this recipe was perfect for my New Year's Party. I only had medium olives, so I used them for both the head and the body, trying to use smaller olives from the can for the heads, but regardless, worked out fine. I used the little X in the olives for the place to insert the carrot beak. Also, for the body, I cut two slits, to remove a wedge-like section instead of just one slit and opening up the olive. This way, I didn't have to fill the olive with too much cream cheese, and since I didn't have to hold it open, it made filling it easier. I also used a ziploc bag with the corner cut. super easy. My guests loved them and even wanted to make some themselves! I only made a partial recipe, so the remaining cream cheese was sliced up and layered to create ice floes on which the penguins stood. Thanks so much for the idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I have a friend who collects penguins!!! Just imagine his face on new years eve when I made these! He not only thought they were the cutest thing ever , but they taste good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States