Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
These do take time, but they are so fun to make! I used a vegetable peeler to thinly slice an already peeled cucumber, and then cut the slice into narrow strips to form the scarf. The strips were long enough to tie a loose not, slip it over the penguins head, and then pull it tight enough for it to be secure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were so cute! For the beak, I found it difficult to stick the carrot in the center. So, I used the end opposite of the large hole, which has a tiny hole or slit already...way easier! It makes the head look more round than oval, it worked out very well. I will definitely make these again, its worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I made these at my son's 5th b'day party.These were so cute.They do take some effort but they are ell worth it.I used a simple sandwich bag to fill the whipped cream cheese which worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
One quick suggestion for an easier scarf. Use a potato peeler and peel thin strips of carrot. Wraps easier and coordinates with the feet and beak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
A friend brought to a NYE party - couldn't keep out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portage, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These are the cutest things ever ! I took them to my church Christmas party tonight and the first person that saw them "just had to take a picture". There was quite a few pictures taken throughout the evening.(till they were gone) People were amazed not knowing that they were eatable. :) I will be making them again even though they are a bit of work. THANKS for a GREAT IDEA !!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Easy, fun and toooo cute! I dont have a lot of time or patience, these were just enough of a project to enjoy without feeling frustrated and getting impatient! Such a great response at the party when I put them out, I was BLUSHING! Totally amazing love this recipe will do again next weekend!!! Should I attempt the scarves....???? Hmmm..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
These were a big hit at Thanksgiving. Easy to make and a fun family activity. I used a chive flavored cream cheese which was fine but I wished I had gone with a stronger tasting cheese. Next time I will use ranch flavored. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Great! For the beaks, I cut the carrots in 1/8 inch widths, then made a diamond pattern. It made it easier to insert the 'beak' - I also made a slit in the 'head' to insert the beak. Also whipped cream cheese is pretty easy to work with. I can't wait to finish my display for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I made these last New Years Eve. They were WONDERFUL!!!!!!! Thank you, everyone who saw them was overwelmed by how cute they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Media, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yorklyn, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States