Cream Cheese Penguins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by michalinalynne
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Surprisingly easy to make. A little time consuming but worth it. I was so proud to present these at a family gathering. I used green olives instead and they looked just as great. Fantastic recipie. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very cute. Everyone loved the presentation! Def add some sort of flavoring to the cream cheese. Only negative was that alot of our guests didn't like black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made these last night...everyone loved them. very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We'll be having a Christmas luncheon at work and I'm making these!!! Thanks - these look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very easy to make and super cute. I am going to make these and bring to Christmas dinner at my parents, my nieces and nephews are going to love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Used herb flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Totally cute!!! A huge hit with family gatherings, though very time consuming. I would recommend saving room in the fridge and making a ton the day before your gathering. I made for 12 people... and needed 3x's the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Canada, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Sooo cuuute!!! I made them for my best friend's baby's 1st birthday party and got so many compliments! The kids and the adults loved them! I like time consuming recipes so I had fun making the little penguins. Next time I'll make more because they were such a hit! Also, LOVE all of the pictures! Some people are so creative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camspencer113

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
OMGosh! I made these for Easter (along with dyed deviled eggs) and lined the outer edge of the plate with them. I set them on whipped cream cheese to make it look like snow. I got RAVE reviews on how adorable they were, and how each seemed to have his own "attitude!" Make sure you use Jumbo olives though, as I used Large and it made it pretty tedious. But worth the effort!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Super easy and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lynn Blackmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Opelika, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States